Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


38 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mt Pisgah Middle School 4

Posted July 08, 2014
- a community member
Mt.Pisgah is a good school . the teachers were excellent and if they fuss or get on to a student it is because they dont want them to fail . the students are okayy most students are well behaved some students just want attention and do uneccasary things and thats why they get in trouble but the school is awesome and their food is okayy i cant complain this school is not a bad school at all its really fun you should really try this school so this school is wonderful so all you people saying that it is bad it is really not maybe your child got off track cause mt pisgah has a lot of people in junior honors society enriched classes so check your child not the school

Mt Pisgah Middle School 4

Posted March 14, 2014
- a parent
Small overall enrollment so better teacher : student ratio's. Strong parental involvement and outstanding PTA board. Great Principal who is involved in all aspects of the school and attends all activities to promote the school and encourage it's students. Strong music program. Mt Pisgah needs parents of it's students to be present and actively part of the PTA and other clubs and organizations.


Mt Pisgah Middle School 4

Posted December 22, 2010
- a community member
I just LOVE parents who blame the school for their kids not doing well. Why don't YOU hold your kids accountable instead of allowing the school to raise your kids.

Mt Pisgah Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2010
- a student
I've read good and bad reviews about this school. Well heres how i view the school. The faculty is strict because they truly care for our safety. The teachers, now, they can be anything from the best teacher ever to one of those ones that really could care less, but there aren't many teachers like that here, and overall they are here to help. This school does offer many opportunities such as Honors Algebra, Honors Physical Science (9th grade classes) and have a dance team. I am apart of all these and have to say i am immensely happy here. This school also teaches life lessons, to carry with you for the rest of your life. Im an 8th grader here and can truly say these have been the most memorable 3 years of my life and part of me doesnt wanna leave fpr high school. Overall great school :)

Mt Pisgah Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
MT Pisgah Middle is one of the worst schools that my child has attended. The teachers do not keep parents involved, the principle is not as involved as he should be and the curriculum is not challenging. The school needs alot of work. Very disappointed in the teachers and staff at this school.


Mt Pisgah Middle School 4

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mt Pisgah Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
AMEN to this review. This has been our worst year ever. We had teachers that did not movitate my son at all. He went from a straight A student to a B and C student. I am working now on a transfer.

Mt Pisgah Middle School 1

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mt Pisgah Middle School 2

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Mt. Pisgah has a wonderful facility and some of the teachers really do an excellent job. Some of the students are very much out of control. There is a lot of bullying, fighting, and foul language at the school . The administration has lost control, I heard that this use to be a good school but now I wouldn't send my pet there for learning and I don't have one. I took my child out and enrolled them somewhere else. Do you homework Parents!

Mt Pisgah Middle School 1

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mt Pisgah Middle School
1444 Pisgah Rd, Cordova, TN  38016
(901) 756-2386
Last modified Mt Pisgah Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mt Pisgah Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top