Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dexter Elementary School 1

Posted September 02, 2014
- a parent
I wouldn't recommend this school at all. We have had nothing but trouble since coming here. The teachers are cold and don't even try to get to know their students. Children can't be children. It's like your child is in a military boarding school and there are strict rules to follow. The administrators don't care about their students and seem more inconvenienced by them. They are also very unorganized. If you want your child in a cold, unwelcoming, and high stress environment then this is your school. If not, skip this school all together.

Dexter Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended this school for kindergarten, 1st grade and part of second grade. We moved and I wish we could have taken the school with us. The principal really cares and encourages parent involvement. The teachers are really involved and are easily accessible to the parents. It is a well cared for school and it is in a safe and family friendly area.


Dexter Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2011
- a parent
My son went to this school... we have now sadly moved away but this school had such a positive impact on my son and myself. The staff is awesome and are so caring. His teacher was Mrs. Crossett and she is so awesome and caring and such a wonderful teacher. I wish we could have relocated her with us and for every grade :D lol. The principle and entire staff just care and you know and feel it. I give this school an A+++ no matter what other people may say.

Dexter Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2010
- a parent
One of the best public schools at Cordova, TN. My daughter is in this school for past 3 years and she has gained a lot from this school. Teachers are very friendly and identifies talent of students in all areas.

Dexter Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in Kindergarten here this year, and so far it has been great. She has an awesome teacher and she loves everything about Dexter and I do too.


Dexter Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has started Kindergarten at Dexter Elmentary School and I love it. The staff is very nice and I look forward to her becoming the best that she can be.

Dexter Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dexter Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
My son has been in Dexter Elm. since Kindergarten and we have loved everything about it! The school and staff are welcoming and warm and treat the children as if they were thier own. I highly recommend this school and have been very happy with all aspects since he started attending.


Dexter Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in the first grade and just loves her school and her teacher. I could not imagine having a better teacher than she has this year anywhere else. I have also dealt with the principal, who always has responded to my concerns quickly, thoroughly, and to my satisfaction.

Dexter Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2008
- a parent
I love Dexter Elementary! The staff and teachers are awesome. I have 2 children who attend and I love the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dexter Elementary School
7105 Dexter Rd, Cordova, TN  38016
(901) 373-3526
Last modified Dexter Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dexter Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top