Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cordova High School 5

Posted February 09, 2014
- a parent
Cordova High is a good school. If you want to learn, you will, as the tools are there. The atmosphere in the school has greatly improved since the Sherrif's department took over policing the school and the football team made it to the playoffs. Go Wolves!

Cordova High School 1

Posted September 25, 2013
- a student
It used to have an amazing reputation when it was an intercity school. Now that Shelby County ruined it, I'm not proud to be a Wolf.


Cordova High School 5

Posted August 02, 2010
- a parent
My child graduated Cordova HS and received scholarship offers to 6 leading Universities/Colleges. Cordova is as great school. Support from the community is what make our school a great place for our students. Let not be afraid to face the negitive forces that are stealing our student's future and lets save our community for the betterment of our child. Sincerely

Cordova High School 0
no rating

Posted March 12, 2010
- a student
memphis city schools needs to step it up. Look up Garland Independent School District thats how u run a school district. Memphis is way behind technically speaking, we have so few technical devices at our disposal, ESPECIALLY CORDOVA HIGH SCHOOL

Cordova High School 4

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cordova High School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a student
I am a recent CHS graduate and I definitely think Cordova is one of the best available schools in the city. There has been a lot of bad press in the past, but there is honestly a great faculty of teachers who truly care about their students, and a large number of students who are active members of the CHS community.

Cordova High School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a student
I am a recent CHS graduate and I definitely think Cordova is one of the best available schools in the city. There has been a lot of bad press in the past, but there is honestly a great faculty of teachers who truly care about their students, and a large number of students who are active members of the CHS community.

Cordova High School 4

Posted September 03, 2009
- a student
I currently go to Cordova and it's an excellent school. Yes we have problems with overcrowding but that's not all our fault. Another high school needs to be built. Anyway, Cordova offers more AP and honors classes than any other Memphis city schools. We have tons of teachers who try their best to help the students. If you're child has a problem it's probably their own fault and you just can't accept that your child is not perfect. Don't bash my school.


Cordova High School 0
no rating

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
Cordova High School has been a major dissappointment for my child. This school offers poor leadership and follow through, the administrators do not communicate and the school is over crowded. My child has exceptional needs and this school has done little if anything to accommodate.

Cordova High School 4

Posted July 08, 2009
- a student
I currently attend Cordova High and must say that my experience so far has been great. Many people try ans scrutinize Cordova besause of its being zoned and bussing in urbanized children. Its strictly racist and just shows the ignorance and hate that intolerable people condome today. If your so unsatisified with Cordova HIgh why don't you just transfer your child, instead of bashing Cordova's name. Cordova HIgh School has a great learning, and all schools are in some need for improvment. However, Cordova is still one of the highly ranked high schools in the city. So i tthink its doing pretty darn good!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cordova High School
1800 Berryhill Rd, Cordova, TN  38016
(901) 416-4540
Last modified Cordova High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cordova High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top