Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Austin Peay Elementary School 1

Posted February 16, 2014
- a parent
My child was so excited at first to be attending this school because we had , had some issues with bullying at his previous school.But as time went on little did I know that he would he to endure that cruelty there as well .There was no help there.There never is.

Austin Peay Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 15, 2010
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. My children love it there and do not want to go to the middle school in the fall. The teachers and the administration are all so supportive and are willing to go the extra mile to meet your needs. Couldn't ask for a better school.


Austin Peay Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 15, 2010
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. My children love it there and do not want to go to the middle school in the fall. The teachers and the administration are all so supportive and are willing to go the extra mile to meet your needs. Couldn't ask for a better school.

Austin Peay Elementary School 4

Posted November 12, 2009
- a parent
The reviews dated 9/09 may be the opinions of those parents, but I do not believe are reflective of the majority of the parents. As the mother of five children, I've been through many classes. AES has a very supportive staff from the office to the library. They care about our children and our community. We should all walk just one day in their shoes.

Austin Peay Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are awesome but the principal makes them miserable!! The principal is uncooperative, controlling and RUDE to staff and parents.


Austin Peay Elementary School 1

Posted September 12, 2009
- a parent
I am not happy with this school.The assistant principal is horrible! So is the principal. The teachers are ok, but not the best.If you want my opinoin dont go too this school!

Austin Peay Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2008
- a parent
This is my daughter's 5th year at Austin Peay and we are so impressed with everyting and everyone at this school. The only down side to our experience at Austin Peay is that she will be going to middle school next year. That makes us sad. We will miss AES so much. Everyone here just goes that extra mile to make school such a pleasant learning experience.

Austin Peay Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
This is 'our' first year at AES coming from a private school in Memphis. I cannot stress how wonderful theteachers and staff are! The first day we enrolled, I loved the bright walls and positive overall appearance of the halls...and the entire school for that matter! It has been over a month and my son loves it (as we do also!) The SACC is well organized and my husband and I are so happy we made this decision. Thank you!


Austin Peay Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
This is wonderful school. My son is in kidergarten and loves it. The teachers and staff are great!

Austin Peay Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2007
- a parent
My son started kindergarten at APE this year and I could not have asked for a better teacher or school.

Nearby schools

Austin Peay Elementary School
474 Academic Drive, Covington, TN  38019
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (901) 475-5121
Last modified Austin Peay Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top