Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Frank P. Brown Elementary School 1

Posted April 24, 2015
- a parent
The Administration at this school is a joke. They seem to not care at all about the children. I had to remove my child from this school. Very disappointed with the school.

Frank P. Brown Elementary School 4

Posted February 07, 2015
- a parent
Brown Elementary is a good school! My children really like their teachers and enjoy going to school each day!


Frank P. Brown Elementary School 3

Posted August 01, 2014
- a parent
I was (ok) pleased with Brown last year. But now Principal Thompson is no longer at Brown. I read a past review ( 2009 ) about going through 3 principals in 4 years. Still not sold !

Frank P. Brown Elementary School 1

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
My family has been disappointed with Brown Elementary. After 5 years of trying to make it work for both the school and our child, the empty promises of assistance and lack of cooperation without any follow through made us desparate for answers and help. We decided to transfer our child to another school and have found there are options. The new elementary school does follow through, and does cooperate and does help us to help our child and in turn to help them better teach. We have benefited from the transfer out of Brown Elementary more than words can express and our child has thrived tremendously in the new environment. I would give a zero star rating if it were allowed.

Frank P. Brown Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
CONGRATULATIONS!! We are so proud of BES for being 1 of 3 finalist in the state of Tennessee for the middle school SCORE Award!!


Frank P. Brown Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
Soo pleased! The teachers have extremely high expectations and firmly believe that every child can succeed. MY kids have become avid readers because reading is so highly valued at Brown.

Frank P. Brown Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
My kids love to go to school each day. They thrive on the structure and have excelled with wonderful teachers that push them to the next level every day. I know they will be well prepared for high school. I am also very please to have an SRO on campus. Glad to see the admins out and about talking with parents and students.

Frank P. Brown Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 26, 2010
- a parent
Two of my children have gone through Brown Elementary and is now in high school and I have one more starting next year. Brown is a warm, friendly academic school that I would recommend to anyone.


Frank P. Brown Elementary School 1

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
3 principals in 4 years has left this school with no leadership and complete disorganization

Frank P. Brown Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2008
- a parent
Brown Elem. teachers have gone out of their way to help my daughter. The teachers seem to really care about my child's education.

Nearby schools

Frank P. Brown Elementary School
3766 Dunbar Road, Crossville, TN  38572
(931) 788-2248
Last modified Frank P. Brown Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top