Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Crossville, TN
Students enrolled: 500
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Frank P. Brown Elementary School 1

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
My family has been disappointed with Brown Elementary. After 5 years of trying to make it work for both the school and our child, the empty promises of assistance and lack of cooperation without any follow through made us desparate for answers and help. We decided to transfer our child to another school and have found there are options. The new elementary school does follow through, and does cooperate and does help us to help our child and in turn to help them better teach. We have benefited from the transfer out of Brown Elementary more than words can express and our child has thrived tremendously in the new environment. I would give a zero star rating if it were allowed.

Frank P. Brown Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
CONGRATULATIONS!! We are so proud of BES for being 1 of 3 finalist in the state of Tennessee for the middle school SCORE Award!!


Frank P. Brown Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
Soo pleased! The teachers have extremely high expectations and firmly believe that every child can succeed. MY kids have become avid readers because reading is so highly valued at Brown.

Frank P. Brown Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
My kids love to go to school each day. They thrive on the structure and have excelled with wonderful teachers that push them to the next level every day. I know they will be well prepared for high school. I am also very please to have an SRO on campus. Glad to see the admins out and about talking with parents and students.

Frank P. Brown Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 26, 2010
- a parent
Two of my children have gone through Brown Elementary and is now in high school and I have one more starting next year. Brown is a warm, friendly academic school that I would recommend to anyone.


Frank P. Brown Elementary School 1

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
3 principals in 4 years has left this school with no leadership and complete disorganization

Frank P. Brown Elementary School 1

Posted April 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Frank P. Brown Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Frank P. Brown Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2008
- a parent
Brown Elem. teachers have gone out of their way to help my daughter. The teachers seem to really care about my child's education.

Frank P. Brown Elementary School 4

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frank P. Brown Elementary School
3766 Dunbar Rd, Crossville, TN  38572
(931) 788-2248
Last modified Frank P. Brown Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Frank P. Brown Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top