Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Crossville Christian School

Private | PK-7

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Crossville

Situated in a small town neighborhood. The median home value is $96,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $540.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 5 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 13, 2011

Our daughters have been going to this school a total of 9 years. We love the classical Christian education that they receive. We highly recommend it to everyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 6, 2011

I have taught in the public school system in many areas including the Crossville area. Crossville Christian school is by far superior. The staff is very loving and have the best interest of the children at all times. The classical curriculum is God centered. Although the curriculum is challenging, the teachers all go the extra mile to make sure the children grasp what is being taught. I have never taught in a school where the teachers all work together as a team the way they work at CCS. The leadership is outstanding and the students and families are tops! I am blessed to be a teacher at CCS!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted March 5, 2011

I have had a child in Crossville Christian for over 8 years. My older child "aged" out of CCS, and what a shock it was to enter the public school. CCS offers a challenging curriculum in a loving and caring environment. The students are the number one priority among the teachers and staff, and all discipline is done in a Godly manner. I highly recommend this school to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2011

Crossville Christian has been a blessing for our son. We love the non-denominational faith based education curriculum. The class sizes are small making sure each child is given the attention needed to help them excel. The teachers and Headmistress truly care about the children. If you want to give your child every advantage for a great education and a wonderful environment for social interaction, I would highly recommend Crossville Christian School.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 22, 2011

Incredible school, caring teachers, great kids, small class size and Mrs. Andrews is an amazing headmistress. The tuition is very reasonabe and the education is priceless! We went from public to private school and are so happy with the change.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 3, 2009

This is the most wonderful environment for my child to be in. The teachers are highly skilled and the administrators are warm and ready to meet the needs of the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 10, 2004

CCS is a wonderful place to educate your child. The teachers are loving but demanding. The curriculum is excellent. You should try it out.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 19, 2004

There aren't many private schools in the area to choose from but I had to take my children out of CCS. The teachers wouldn't listen to the parents and the administration always sided with the teachers. The teachers and the administration believe they know what is best or right for the children and fail to work with the parents. I wasn't alone in my problem, since many other parents had the same problem. But like I said the first time, there aren't many choices. I've since moved closer to Knoxville primarily because I didn't like this school and didn't want to send my children to public school. The public schools in the area are acceptable but I prefer my children religious based education. The schools here in Knoxville are all much better.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 82% 67%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 9% 2%
Hispanic 6% 7%
Two or more races 3% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Black 0% 23%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Chester W. Goad
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACCS
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

28 Rock Quarry Road
Crossville, TN 38555
Phone: (931) 484-0026

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



The Phoenix School
Crossville, TN



Inez Wrenn Sda School
Crossville, TN



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT