Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Crossville, TN
Students enrolled: 736
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Cumberland Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
Two of our three children are now adults who attended South Elementary and were each inspired to become successful adults by the many wonderful and encouraging teachers there. With our third child rezoned to another school we didn't know what to expect and unfortunately had a rough, unproductive and conforming start. After four years of struggle at the rezoned school we decided to transfer and now our youngest is also attending South Elementary. I have to say of the two Elementary schools we tried the administration and teaching staff at South Elementary are much more perfectly in sync with one another and are well established. In The culture at South is more tolerant, diverse and well balanced for our children who are inadvertently exposed to diversity through traveling to visit relatives or in general with their parents where a vast array of cultures and intolerance exist in the world. I believe South Elementary is and has prepared my children academically as well as providing the skills needed to survive because they teach "tolerance" and "acceptance" better than any other facility in our experience.

South Cumberland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a student
i love sce the teachers are so nice!!go lady rebels!mr.pharris is awesome


South Cumberland Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Cumberland Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

South Cumberland Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


South Cumberland Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
I honestly am thankful my daughter was able to attend South. It is far beyond the other school she attended before we moved to this side of town. Mr Gibert was and is the best teacher ever.

South Cumberland Elementary School 4

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Cumberland Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


South Cumberland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 08, 2006
- a student
South is the best school, and anyone would love this school. It has helped to make me a much better student especially Mr. Gilbert. Love the school.

South Cumberland Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2005
- a student
South Cumberland is a GREAT school. I love it to death and everyone there. I'm proud to say that everyone there has helped me to become who I am today and keep up all the good work.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Cumberland Elementary School
3536 Lantana Road, Crossville, TN  38572
(931) 788-6713
Last modified South Cumberland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Cumberland Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top