Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montgomery Central High School 4

Posted August 17, 2013
- a student
All around good school love the teachers. The lunches could be better and timing could be better. But I love it and love going

Montgomery Central High School 1

Posted October 13, 2011
- a parent
Once upon a time, this was the best school in the area. We spent a lot of money buying land in the area in order for our children to go to this school. It offered incredible programs including a marksmanship program that our son was particularly interested in. HOWEVER, shortly after we bought our home, Clarksville in its infinite "wisdom" decided that this would be the perfect place to ship the inner city kids so that there would be more diversity. The resulting fights and racial unrest caused not only our family, but several of our friends to remove our children and they are now home schooled. The policy of "the students should adapt", should not include violence and being ignored in favor of the "new" kids. Specificaly, we were told that all of the remedial classes were reserved to assist the newly bussed in kids and our son was simply going to have to struggle. God love the home school program that we are now involved in.


Montgomery Central High School 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Montgomery Central High School 0
no rating

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
Leadership is lacking at this school and the teaching my children received was very uneven. Personal experience with some teaching staff was extremely unprofessional. A small school like this one doesn't afford much choice when teachers aren't meeting your child's need. And the principal is doing very little to weed out those teachers who are just 'biding their time,' while they waste the precious time of the students they here to inspire.

Montgomery Central High School 0
no rating

Posted August 13, 2009
- a student
this is the best school in the Montgomery County School System if I do say so myself. All the teachers care a lot about their students and everyone is as sweet as could be. no other school in this county can beat MCHS


Montgomery Central High School 5

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
A very down to earth school. the teachers here care about student development. A very tight knit community where people have good values. This is where we wanted to go when we moved to Clarksville and we love it here.

Montgomery Central High School 2

Posted November 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Montgomery Central High School 5

Posted March 13, 2008
- a student
this school is a great learning environment ment, and it is fun to learn here. The teachers and principles work with you and help you every step of the way to get into a good college


Montgomery Central High School 4

Posted March 05, 2008
- a student
I have been a student at MCHS for four years and I do not believe I could be better off anywhere else. While some of the faculty is perhaps not the most involved or encouraging we have many teachers who are top of the line. We have an excellent math team as well as various other clubs and organizations. It is an overall excellent school!

Montgomery Central High School 5

Posted December 31, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montgomery Central High School
3955 Hwy 48, Cunningham, TN  37052
(931) 387-3201
Last modified Montgomery Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Montgomery Central High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top