Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
86 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rhea County Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 20, 2016
- a parent
I want to thank everyone at the school for helping my son turn out to be a thoughtful and hard working young man. He knows how to treat others and scores at least 3-4 grade levels higher than his grade every year on standardized test. There is not a better school than RCA. Some may be bigger or fancier, but none will do a better job to love, and prepare your students for life, than them.

Rhea County Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 20, 2016
- a parent
Every time my son has had a problem understanding something, the teachers have always be willing to spend extra time with him, before school, after school, or during lunch, etc. They also communicate well with parents, and although we have personally never used the service do offer tutoring to help students catch up.


Rhea County Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 20, 2016
- a parent
My son has never had a lot of homework. Most work is done in class, or in the study hall period. Homework that is given is not busy-work, and since 3rd or 4th grade he has been able to do it on his own with no help. I do sometimes help him study for history tests, just by asking him the questions in the test review sheet. I believe this school has a good balance of home/ homework life.

Rhea County Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 20, 2016
- a parent
The classroom size is small enough that the Teachers really know the children, they all care about teaching good citizenship and stay on top of what is going on.

Rhea County Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 20, 2016
- a parent
The principal and teachers do not permit anyone to talk down, or bad to another student. My son says they talk about treating others the way you want to be treated, and if anyone doesn't it is not ignored, it is handled appropriately.


Rhea County Academy 5

Posted May 20, 2016
- a parent
My son has gone to RCA from kindergarten and is about to finish 8th grade. All teachers have degrees, with most holding Masters. They are all caring and the atmosphere of the school is way different from the public system. Children at RCA are expected to obey teachers, and expected to learn, and they do. The parents are involved and also expect their children to do well.

Rhea County Academy 5

Posted December 26, 2012
- a parent
Teachers at RCA are not only committed to each student's education, but also each student's character and discipleship. All 3 of my children have attended RCA from kindergarten. They make good grades because they have developed a love for learning. More important than memorizing Scripture, they understand it and know how to apply it to their daily lives (and they are all younger than 10 years). My children feel confident sharing what they know about Jesus and Scripture with others. I love RCA and what they are helping us do for my children!

Rhea County Academy 5

Posted August 15, 2010
- a parent
This school is top notch in every way. All grades have teachers with a BS or Master's degree (even the aides have degrees). They are caring and the environment fosters learning that is fun. All grades have art, Spanish, PE, etc. I can't say enough about how great this school is!


Rhea County Academy 5

Posted February 02, 2010
- a student
I love Rhea County Academy. All of the teachers are oustandingly nice and teach the students very well. I recommend this school to anyone who wants their children to have a very good educatoin and very nice teachers. :)

Rhea County Academy
no rating

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
We've attended this school for 3 years now and I taught there for two. We love the teachers. It is small and slowly growing. We hope to see it grow a little faster. The education is outstanding. There really is no athletics at this point but they are looking into the possibilities.

Nearby schools

Rhea County Academy
245 California Avenue, Dayton, TN  37321
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (423) 775-2826
Last modified Rhea County Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top