Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dickson Middle School 1

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
This year we decided to let our child attend sixth grade as it is a different campus, not mixed with seventh & eighth grades. It was a huge mistake! Unfortunately,bullies get away with everything & anything. Boys punching boys, punching girls, attacking both physically and emotionally. Teachers already to not care at all. The gym teacher eats cheeseburgers while his class exercises. To put it kindly, he should be exercising with them. The language arts teacher could use some life coping skills and a lesson on how to treat others. There are some like Mrs. Rile, that are phenomenal teachers and they love children! Lastly, the principal "out of the loop" & to make a better presence. I would urge you to spend the money like we are now, and opt for private school for both Middle and High School, if you are stuck in the Dickson County School system.
1 person found this helpful

Dickson Middle School 1

Posted June 08, 2014
- a parent
Run from any and all of Dickson schools! Billing is not only tolerated but, it seems to be encouraged in this trashy town. Smoking is the norm for parents and teachers at all schools here. Teachers are horrible! They are mean, demeaning, obese, and obviously Vertu unhappy with their lives. It's sad for the children that are forced to go to these schools. The quality of life in Dickson poor at next. The people here don't care about themselves or the pitiful community.
1 person found this helpful


Dickson Middle School 1

Posted June 02, 2013
- a parent
Worse staff in history, don't even get me started it with the front office, the are horrible, the need some ethics/customer service classes badly. Seems like if you are something other than white you will be single out for EVERYTHING.
1 person found this helpful

Dickson Middle School 5

Posted September 01, 2012
- a community member
I really enjoy the middle school its very easy to get through its very compatible for a whole bunch of student this year my school has the biggest group ever

Dickson Middle School 1

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
We were very displeased with the school. Our son faced several incidents of bullying and from this became very depressed and negative towards school. Some of the teachers did a good job while others hardly communicated at all. We decided homeschooling was a better choice and have seen our son's old personality return.
1 person found this helpful


Dickson Middle School 4

Posted February 08, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dickson Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2008
- a student
I love this school there is many sports to get involved in. The teachers are great and they are funny which helps us to study and have fun.

Dickson Middle School 1

Posted May 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Dickson Middle School 5

Posted October 13, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dickson Middle School 5

Posted July 27, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dickson Middle School
401 East College St, Dickson, TN  37055
(615) 446-2273
Last modified Dickson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dickson Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top