Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Dover, TN
Students enrolled: 654
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stewart County High School 5

Posted October 28, 2010
- a community member
I really like the school the teachers are great. They work really hard to help each student and even if it means one on one after school to make sure they pass.

Stewart County High School 5

Posted May 09, 2008
- a parent
The school provides a safe and family oriented environment. The staff and administration truly care about kids. It may not have all of the bells and whistles of a 'city' school, but we all live here for the 'country' atmosphere and that is what you get at SCHS.


Stewart County High School 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a community member
Excellent school. Teachers are caring and involved.

Stewart County High School 1

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
This school has not done much to better help the community. They don't take word from the students when something needs to be done. This school is unreliable.

Stewart County High School
no rating

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
SCHS is one of the better schools in the district. The teachers really care about the students and provide every opportunity for the students to succeed. Yes, guidance is lacking but this is where the parents must step in to help their child.


Stewart County High School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a student
I highly recommend Stewart County High School. If you are truly looking at this area I would rely more on test scores than personal reviews since people tend to be biased.

Stewart County High School 1

Posted June 17, 2006
- a parent
I would have to say this school could be better like Houston County which is right down the road. HC has a great school with great athletics like cheerleading, basketball, baseball and softball if you want my advice go to Houston County High School!

Stewart County High School 3

Posted June 06, 2006
- a parent
I would say that in overall terms of schools in the US, this school leaves much to be desired, however it is certainly better than some other schools that I have experienced in the area. The clubs are properly funded, although I'd have to say that this is in large part a nod to the teachers that run them as opposed to the system. The school itself does not have many modern amenities that better schools have, although one could argue that this has to do with the area and lack of available funds. If you're looking for a small town to live in, this school is certainly better than, say...Houston County, which is right down the road.


Stewart County High School 3

Posted March 13, 2006
- a parent
this school is a graet school and the kids recive an adaquete education however they have little saftey and no room to roam on their own.

Stewart County High School 2

Posted February 24, 2006
- a parent
This school does very little to prepare the students for college. Guidance is severly lacking and the caliber of instruction is not keeping up with the times. If you are considering moving to Stewart County and you have children that will be attending the county schools - you owe it to your children to obtain as much information as possible about Stewart County schools before making the decision to move.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stewart County High School
120 Robertson Hill Road, Dover, TN  37058
(931) 232-5179
Last modified Stewart County High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stewart County High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top