Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public
Dresden, TN
Students enrolled: 483
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dresden Elementary School 2

Posted September 12, 2014
- a community member
My School is Dresden Elementary School it is a great caring and fun learning school I loved all my teachers they were sweet and nice

Dresden Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2012
- a parent
This school has a philosophy of caring... for each child and for the members of the staff. There is a family feel to the school which starts with the principal being friendly and inviting to children and parents and this attitudes also echos in the halls with the teachers and support staff. There are a lot of extra activities for the children to get involved with such as road runners, Science club, Fall festival, Reading Nights, etc. academics are stressed and excellence is sought. But, fun and friendship is also a goal!


Dresden Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
My children go to the best elementary around and I am proud to say they go to Dresden Elementary. Mr.Laughry is great and supports all of his children @ school. The teacher are some of the ELITE. They really love the kids. I know how great this school is. I have had 3 come through and 2 to go

Dresden Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dresden Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dresden Elementary School 4

Posted November 28, 2006
- a parent
We have the best elementary school in Weakley County! The teachers are great. Every single one is involved with their children. Mr Laughry is exceptional. His dedication and love for each and every one of his children is apparent every time you meet him. He knows most every child by name and the children respect him. Dresden Elementary is the best!!

Dresden Elementary School 4

Posted March 06, 2006
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Dresden Elementary School 4

Posted January 13, 2006
- a former student
Dresden Elementary has got to be the luckiest school around. We have the best Principal that you would ever find. He loves the kids and doesn't mind going to their level to make the kids feel special. Mr. Laughry is the best!


Dresden Elementary School 2

Posted November 22, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dresden Elementary School
759 Linden St, Dresden, TN  38225
(731) 364-3401
Last modified Dresden Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dresden Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top