Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 56 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Centennial High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted November 29, 2015
- a parent
Some really teach, others leave the class to their own learning. Students leave the class more confused than educated.

Centennial High School 5

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is a Freshman at Centennial and I couldn't be more pleased with here experience so far. Not only is the environment strong with regard to trying to get all students to excel academically and to challenge them to learn at a high level, the school also offers tons of extra-curricular activities and the school spirit is out of this world. Whatever negative rep this school has gotten in the past in undeserved in the present. Much of the credit goes to the Principal Leigh Webb. She is super and only promises to bring this school to higher levels in the future. Go Cougars!


Centennial High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
Principal Leigh Webb has brought a very professional and extremely proud environment to the school.

Centennial High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
There are many groups on campus like Best Buddies that serve both the school community and the outside community and they are among the most popular groups on campus.

Centennial High School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
It's part of the school's creed, and several of my daughter's teachers emphasized it in their class orientations.


Centennial High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 11, 2015
- a student
They were all rude and would pick on students frequently. I have no idea why. Some of them called me stupid and I started believing it. When I switched schools I ended up getting all A's. That's not a coincidence.

Centennial High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted August 11, 2015
- a student
I would have AT LEAST 4-6 hours of homework a night. 7 hours of school, then 6 hours of homework. That's ridiculous.

Centennial High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 11, 2015
- a student
The teachers didn't even care. How could I learn any of that from people who I felt hated me?


Centennial High School 1

Posted May 07, 2015
- a parent
There are some fantastic teachers here that inspire students to learn and grow. Fortunately, we've experienced some of them. Unfortunately, they are the exception. This school is plagued with petty, power tripping tyrants that harass students over minor issues, give less than achieved grades when parents dare to question what or why they are teaching a certain way, fail to communicate with parents, and the politics and favoritism within the athletics department is awful, etc. Kids with amazing potential get lost in the maze, harassed by administration, and lose all confidence and momentum to succeed. My child is a Freshman at CHS, I can count more times she has come home crying than I can good days and no one at the school cares, and I am told more often than not that it is "her fault". I moved into the district so that she could go to this school based on the things I was told and am moving out of the district and to a different school based on the ACTUAL experience.

Centennial High School 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
great school, nice & clean environment, we are happy with all teachers and edu level

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Centennial High School
5050 Mallory Lane, Franklin, TN  37067
(615) 472-4270
Last modified Centennial High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Centennial High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. Top