Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fred J Page Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 14, 2015
- a parent
Dr Lifsey seems passionate about his job as principal. He seems to love the children, the parents and his teachers and admins tattoos. I love seeing him every morning in the car rider loop as I drop my daughter off

Fred J Page Middle School 5

Posted November 14, 2015
- a parent
The class sizes are smaller than the Brentwood schools our three children attended before. The teachers maximize the students' potential and assignments challenge students without wearing them out. Quality versus quantity seems to be the goal. The student body is compiled of down-to-earth kids with wonderful family values. Love, love, love this school !!! This is Williamson county's best kept secret. Shhhhh.


Fred J Page Middle School 5

Posted October 19, 2009
- a student
I LOVED this school once i walked in the doors. I just moved here this summer and everyone at the school made me feel at home. I love it!

Fred J Page Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
Page Middle School was wonderful for my children. Josie was a wonderful principal who cared deeply about the kids. The teachers were incredible. We miss Page!

Fred J Page Middle School 2

Posted May 24, 2009
- a student
One reason I dislike Page so strongly is because I came from an Elementary school far better - Oak View. At Oak View, everybody was nice and caring. The principal knew everybody's name and a lot about each student. At Page, The principal still doesn't know my name after 3 years here. The teachers are okay, but I expected more of them. They are constantly killing the band program, which is one of the best things about Page. They have also decided to not let mrs. Harris - the best band teacher, teach band anymore. They have left no room for social life and things other than academics. They do not offer higher level science, language arts, or social studies. I believe they could do much better. I can't wait to move on.


Fred J Page Middle School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
I have a son that is a seventh grader at Page Middle. His experience as a student and mine as a parent has been awesome. Josie Jacobs is an outstanding principal. The teachers go out of their way to communicate with parents. The learning environment is challenging, but the teachers go out of their way to give extra assistance as it is needed. The school is very safe and I have been amazed at the lack of bullying, and the student programs aimed at developing the respect of diversity within the student body. Fred J. Page Middle School is a wonder full school.

Fred J Page Middle School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a student
I'm a sevent grader here. The principals are very helpful. The teachers are wonderful. The sports have great coaches.

Fred J Page Middle School 5

Posted April 18, 2008
- a parent
excellent parent teacher interaction. excellent teacher student interaction. 5


Fred J Page Middle School 4

Posted April 12, 2005
- a student
As a student of PMS, I have to say, I LOVE IT! I'm also a great student (grade-wise, ALL A'S!) The teachers are all great and worthy of being principals. . The principal is amazing! She's so sweet and smart and she's in control. The atmosphere at Page is friendly and everyone has a friend. Everyone's grades are great, too! Many students get all A's or all A's and B's. If you live nearby, Page is the perfect public school for you!

Fred J Page Middle School 5

Posted January 29, 2005
- a student
Page Middle is a great school.The atmosphere is wonderful with a lot of fun and a lot of learning.The teachers are great.They really get involved with the students and school.There is a new experience every day. The curriculum is awesome and taught very well, with classes to meet everyone's needs.There are so many programs to help students it is hard to fail. The parents are also very involved with the many fundraisers and charity work going on.They too enjoy the much fun that goes on here. There are also alot of fun programs that the students can be involved in such as the SLT (student counsul),drama club,band,chorus, and variouse sports. Page Middle is a great school and my friends and I love going there.We wouldn't have it any other way.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fred J Page Middle School
6262 Arno Road, Franklin, TN  37064
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (615) 472-4760
Last modified Fred J Page Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top