Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2015
- a community member
Luke Cameron is a special needs child. He has been accepted and loved by everyone at Walnut Grove. He loves to come to school and is becoming more like the other children. He has made special friends who even sign with him. Thank you. Luke's grandmother, Sharon Cameron

Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2014
- a parent
Excellent, love this school! the teachers and staff are wonderful, all the way down to the bus drivers. Very detail oriented. My children love going to this school.


Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
Walnut Grove is an excellent school. The teachers and administrators are professional, attentive and caring. Communication is excellent. Academics at this school are very strong as reflected in the state testing scores. Art, music, PE, computers and guidance are part of the daily routine. Additionally clubs such as track, jump rope and chorus are available before school. Parent involvement in the PTA, class parties and field trips are phenomenal. And the new principal Kate Donnelly is very good at her job. She is caring towards the children and attentive to the parents.

Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
Walnut Grove thankfully never had to resort to "travelling" art and music as mentioned by a reviewer on this site. Also, it is not longer at 850 enrollment thanks to the opening of a new school a couple of years ago. I believe the enrollment is about 500, and it does not seem at all crowded. The administration, teachers, parents, students are all TOP NOTCH here. Kudos especially to the "specials" teachers in music, art, and PE. They are all fantastic and clearly love what they do. Of note: student voted to change "Rainbow Warriors" to "Walnut Grove Grizzlies."

Walnut Grove Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
It is the best - Teachers, Administration, Parental Support and most of all Students! Go WGE Rainbow Warriors!


Walnut Grove Elementary School 3

Posted June 18, 2008
- a parent
The only reason it gets an average rating is because of size. Due to the increase in students over 850 now. The art room and the music room will now be 'traveling' to individual classrooms. Imagine a school play where your child is one of 140 students. It's CROWDED. However the staff, children, location, security, and special programs are way above average. Maybe that's why its so crowded.... the secret got out.

Walnut Grove Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2008
- a parent
This is our first year at Walnut Grove, and we could not be happier. The transition for our third grader has been so smooth, largely in thanks to her wonderful teacher. The teachers, administration, and parents go above and beyond, which helps make this a phenominal elementary school.

Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
As we start our 6th year at Walnut Grove, we can't say enough good things about the school or it's teachers for our children. Choices for private and public schools in the area are all great but we researched and chose to move to our current neighborhood because it's zoned for WGES. Excellent parent involvement, teachers, test scores, and great students, as well.


Walnut Grove Elementary School 4

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
The administrators and teachers at this school are professional, caring, and some of the best in the area. The PTA is very strong and well organized.

Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2006
- a parent
My children love this school, and I love everyone in it. My youngest son had special needs and the patience, time, and devotion to him was unparalleled. I know that my kids are getting quality education and I am always in the loop on what is going on. I wish all schools were like this one. It's absolutely outstanding.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walnut Grove Elementary School
326 Stable Road, Franklin, TN  37069
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (615) 472-4870
Last modified Walnut Grove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top