Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2014
- a parent
Excellent, love this school! the teachers and staff are wonderful, all the way down to the bus drivers. Very detail oriented. My children love going to this school.

Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
Walnut Grove is an excellent school. The teachers and administrators are professional, attentive and caring. Communication is excellent. Academics at this school are very strong as reflected in the state testing scores. Art, music, PE, computers and guidance are part of the daily routine. Additionally clubs such as track, jump rope and chorus are available before school. Parent involvement in the PTA, class parties and field trips are phenomenal. And the new principal Kate Donnelly is very good at her job. She is caring towards the children and attentive to the parents.


Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
Walnut Grove thankfully never had to resort to "travelling" art and music as mentioned by a reviewer on this site. Also, it is not longer at 850 enrollment thanks to the opening of a new school a couple of years ago. I believe the enrollment is about 500, and it does not seem at all crowded. The administration, teachers, parents, students are all TOP NOTCH here. Kudos especially to the "specials" teachers in music, art, and PE. They are all fantastic and clearly love what they do. Of note: student voted to change "Rainbow Warriors" to "Walnut Grove Grizzlies."

Walnut Grove Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
It is the best - Teachers, Administration, Parental Support and most of all Students! Go WGE Rainbow Warriors!

Walnut Grove Elementary School 3

Posted June 18, 2008
- a parent
The only reason it gets an average rating is because of size. Due to the increase in students over 850 now. The art room and the music room will now be 'traveling' to individual classrooms. Imagine a school play where your child is one of 140 students. It's CROWDED. However the staff, children, location, security, and special programs are way above average. Maybe that's why its so crowded.... the secret got out.


Walnut Grove Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2008
- a parent
This is our first year at Walnut Grove, and we could not be happier. The transition for our third grader has been so smooth, largely in thanks to her wonderful teacher. The teachers, administration, and parents go above and beyond, which helps make this a phenominal elementary school.

Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
As we start our 6th year at Walnut Grove, we can't say enough good things about the school or it's teachers for our children. Choices for private and public schools in the area are all great but we researched and chose to move to our current neighborhood because it's zoned for WGES. Excellent parent involvement, teachers, test scores, and great students, as well.


Walnut Grove Elementary School 4

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
The administrators and teachers at this school are professional, caring, and some of the best in the area. The PTA is very strong and well organized.

Walnut Grove Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2006
- a parent
My children love this school, and I love everyone in it. My youngest son had special needs and the patience, time, and devotion to him was unparalleled. I know that my kids are getting quality education and I am always in the loop on what is going on. I wish all schools were like this one. It's absolutely outstanding.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walnut Grove Elementary School
326 Stable Rd, Franklin, TN  37064
(615) 472-4870
Last modified Walnut Grove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Walnut Grove Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top