Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Benton Hall School

Private | 4, 6-12 | 73 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Franklin

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $291,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $990.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 10, 2013

There are two many reasons to count, why I don't recommend this school. But needless to say, I don't.


Posted August 6, 2013

Excellent school! No, it's not fancy! It's not Currey I. But there is more love, caring and motivation than in any other place I've seen. My child wasn't getting the proper help in public schools and hated every minute of life at that point we moved to BHA. Now going to school is a good thing, a happy thing! Life is good again. There is a place for your child that learns differently!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 7, 2012

This school is disorganized and substandard while being expensive. The teachers in middle school refuse to meet with parents AT ANY TIME. We spent 5 years with this school and only one time did we get a conference when requested. Their headmaster was wonderful, but evidently the teachers did not share his philosophy. SEND YOUR CHILD HERE IF YOU WILL BUT KEEP YOUR EYE ON EVERYTHING!


Posted December 19, 2011

Simply amazing! The faculty at this small school are just terrific. After a horrific time with a school in Williamson county, it was really nice to see teachers that seem to actually enjoy teaching! Imagine that! I love the fact that they keep enrollment numbers low to be able to really nurture the kids that are there. I love, love, love their overall philosophy about kids and academics.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 8, 2011

Benton Hall Academy is literally a Godsend. My son was getting Cs and Ds in public school, and he told me he was the dumbest kid at his school. He has mild ADHD and the public school couldn't be bothered to attempt to meet to his needs. At BHA he has thrived for the past 2 years, making A?B honor roll every time! He is learning social skills and academic skills. Our family time is so much more relaxed because we don't have to spend all night struggling over homework!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 11, 2011

This school provides the perfect blend of expection to excel and understanding of challenges. My daughter could not have received a better education anywhere in the country.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 25, 2010

My son loves this school...while it does lack some of the "whistles and bells" that other private schools have - it is an excellent place for character building, self esteem, learning tolerance and acceptance, and gaining life skills that most other schools completely lack. The faculty are highly trained, most with advanced degrees, and truly do care about my child's progress and future (as well as all of the staff). This school is truly a gift and God send for so many - my own family included.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2010

My son loves it here. I particularly like all of his teachers. They do a wonderful job.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 20, 2009

My son LOVES Benton Hall and told me he never wants to go to any other school!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 90% 69%
Black 7% 25%
Hispanic 1% 5%
Two or more races 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Special education
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Specific learning disabilities

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Rob McFadden
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • NAIS
Fax number
  • (615) 791-6522

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Special ed
  • Special education
  • Special eduction
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Specific learning disabilities

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2422 Bethlehem Loop Rd
Franklin, TN 37069
Website: Click here
Phone: (615) 791-6467

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Currey Ingram Academy
Brentwood, TN




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT