Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public
Franklin, TN
Students enrolled: 443

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Poplar Grove K-4 5

Posted May 04, 2012
- a community member
Great School. Very Fun and Great Teachers and Principals. Many Fun Activities. Great Education. I Love it.

Poplar Grove K-4 3

Posted October 29, 2011
- a parent
We have loved PGS - there are some wonderful teachers in both the elementary and middle school. The middle school needs some work - there is NO leadership, the kids run the school and it's scary at times. It will get better soon I hope!


Poplar Grove K-4 3

Posted March 06, 2011
- a parent
This is my third review as my previous reviews disappeared and this is wrong. My son has experienced bullying in the school which continues from 5th till now in 8th grade. Middle school child, young age, with hateful teachers - how will this child form his understanding about the world - you bet the child will be confused and not having the right way to deal with the situations they present to him (after all he is just a child and teachers are supposed to be responsible fair and helpful adults). Hate, hate, hate from top to bottom unless the parents are someone known and dear to the teachers .... The teachers will stop the child in every possible way from advancing. It is disturbing.... When you enter the school during school time you will see the students books and papers on the floor, because they are not allowed to carry any backpacks and they are moving between classes with stacks of books and 2inch binders in their hands ... No wonder why in the end of the day after the school is out the floor is covered with loose instructional papers. The fact that my negative review had disappeared multiple times says that what you read in the review section has been selected.

Poplar Grove K-4 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Everyone, from the ground up and the top back down again, is commmitted to making children at Poplar Grove happy healthy and successful in their school career!

Poplar Grove K-4 5

Posted June 18, 2009
- a parent
Very sad to leave Poplar Grove after 3 years due to a relocation! Teachers, staff, parents, children, etc..THANK-YOU for such a wonderful experience. When your child starts K you want the best and a well-rounded atmosphere. Well, here it is guys. If you are able to attend PGS consider yourself blessed!


Poplar Grove K-4 5

Posted June 09, 2008
- a parent
After a terrible experience in kindergarten at a different school, I was thrilled when my daughter was able to go to Poplar Grove. The teachers and administrators have been WONDERFUL. There is great communication to/with parents. The parental involvement is fabulous and my daughter has just blossomed this year.

Poplar Grove K-4 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
Poplar Grove is an absolutely amazing school. My bachelor's degree is in elementary ed, and PGS does school the way schools is supposed to be done. The class sizes are small, the teachers and administration truly care about the students' success, family involvement in the school is strongly supported, and the students want to be there and want to do well. It is a terrific school.

Poplar Grove K-4 5

Posted September 14, 2007
- a parent
So far so good no complaints only positive things happening here. Love the balanced calendar year as well as the other kids and staff. My kids are testing higher than I thought possible.


Poplar Grove K-4 5

Posted August 06, 2007
- a parent
This has been a wonderful school! We love the calendar and the administration has been top notch.

Poplar Grove K-4 5

Posted December 13, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Poplar Grove K-4
2959 Del Rio Pk, Franklin, TN  37064
(615) 790-4720
Last modified Poplar Grove K-4 is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Poplar Grove K-4 Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top