Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Winstead Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, administration, and subs. Great kids. There is always smiling kids wherever you go. I also love their after school PAAW program. They are also very attentitive to the different learning needs of the children. I always feel at home in the hallways.

Winstead Elementary School 4

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
My child has been at Winstead since Kindergarten. I do believe it is a good school and overall pleased with it. One area it is lacking is diversity - not just racial diverity but diversity of how they define families. One parent, two parents, grandparents???? etc. I have several situations where the closed mindness of employees (events, assignments etc) have impacted my child. Like anywhere it can be clique-ish. You, as a parent, really have to make an effort to get involved. Sign up to be room parent, etc. There is more 'quiet bullying' that goes on than I think the schools realizes. All this said.... I myself am in the education field (higher education) and I do think my child is getting an excellent education.


Winstead Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
Outstanding! I have two children at Winstead and we are in our 5th year there. We moved within our neighborhood to stay at Winstead, it is very much a family oriented school. Parent invovement is outstanding, teachers are impeccable and always exceed expectations. The principal, Mrs. Kinder is fabulous! She sets an wonderful example that trickles all the way down through the school! Winstead has made a name for itself among WCS and risen way above very quickly!

Winstead Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been at Winstead since Kindergarten and is now in 4th grade. We absolutely love Winstead. The teachers are excellent and propel the kids to scholastic excellence. The staff, principal and aids are also wonderful. Parent involvement, I will agree, is outstanding. Though it's a public school, Winstead has been nicknamed 'Franklin's Private School' because of the high standards and wonderful atmosphere.

Winstead Elementary School 4

Posted September 02, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Winstead Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 04, 2008
- a parent
This school need more training in handling children with special needs, autism, in general.

Winstead Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
An elementary school reminiscent of those 40 to 50 years ago....safe, clean, friendly, with a laser focus on the meat of education, where teachers are in charge, and administrators understand that their role is one of service to the teachers. Everyone is polite, courteous, and very responsive to parents. The most organized elementary school I have ever seen...

Winstead Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2007
- a parent
Love the school, atmosphere and staff. Parent involvement is outstanding!


Winstead Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2006
- a parent
Outstanding school. Great parent involvement and a wonderful learning environment for the kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Winstead Elementary School
4080 Columbia Pk, Franklin, TN  37064
(615) 472-4910
Last modified Winstead Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Winstead Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top