Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Ungraded|Private
53 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 58 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Montessori School Of Franklin 5

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
Last year my son was at MSF and now my daughter is attending. I couldn't wish for a better program. All the teachers and staff create such a loving environment. Last Sunday my kids woke up and thought it was Monday and were actually disappointed that they didn't get to go to school! My son is now in kindergarten at public school and is far above the other students in math and reading. I attribute this to the Montessori program and the teachers at MSF. They are truly amazing.

Montessori School Of Franklin
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
Thank you to Ms. Bunmi! She is amazing. My son and daughter love her. She is everything I could ask for in a teacher for my children.


Montessori School Of Franklin
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
My son attended MSF for one year and is now in public kindergarten. He is already reading at first grade level and doing first and second grade math. Most importantly, he loves school. Developing a love of school was my only goal in sending him to preschool. Once that is established, success in school follows naturally.

Montessori School Of Franklin
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
I believe this is one of the most important aspects of Montessori, and MSF. To quote Maria Montessori, “Children are human beings to whom respect is due, superior to us by reason of their innocence and of the greater possibilities of their future.”

Montessori School Of Franklin
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
I cannot imagine a more loving environment. I feel so comfortable that my children will be well cared for. If my kids have a rough morning, I can even check in with their teacher to see how the rest of their day is going. My son came home one day after a really rough week and told me, "Miss Bunmi said she would do anything for me." And I know she would have. Modeling compassion and caring is the best and really only way to develop it in others.


Montessori School Of Franklin
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff at MSF are caring and have a true respect for the students. I believe this gives the students an environment where they naturally develop honestry, integrity and fairness.

Montessori School Of Franklin
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
Thank you Ms. Bunmi for your dedication to students and their families. We all love you!

Montessori School Of Franklin 5

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
Best school in Franklin, TN. Caring teachers with a passion to work with children of all age groups. Very friendly staff. Both of my kids went there.


Montessori School Of Franklin
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a student
Children are grouped by age, the older helping the younger students, which makes for a very balanced and unique learning environment.

Montessori School Of Franklin 5

Posted September 25, 2015
- a parent
We love the friendliness of the MSF staff. Everyone communicates very well and the school is very organized. Our daughter loves all of her friends at school and is always excited to tell us what she has learned during the day!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori School Of Franklin
244 Noah Drive, Franklin, TN  37064
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 58 reviews. (615) 794-0567
Last modified Montessori School Of Franklin is a Private school
Top