Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rucker Stewart Middle School 1

Posted July 30, 2015
- a parent
They teach to the test. TCAP. They could care less if the student actually learns anything. This school Is terrible. Teachers aren't what they used to be. They don't teach anymore. They babysit. And they suck at that too. I've had a terrible experience with this school, the Sumner County District in general and would NEVER recommend them. EVER.

Rucker Stewart Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 29, 2015
- a parent
School is terrible. They don't teach here. They lie and sit on their butts. Don't send your children here.


Rucker Stewart Middle School 1

Posted March 23, 2015
- a parent
We have had a terrible time with this school. The communication with teachers is practically zero and there is no follow through when there is a problem. I have a daughter with special needs and most of her teachers have refused to adhere to her special needs plan. I pulled her out and home-schooled for her half a year to try and get her caught up and put her back letting them know that her needs needed to be met, but it's as if they didn't skip a beat... in fact it seems worse. If I can send her to a different school, I will.

Rucker Stewart Middle School 4

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
My son was a six grader at tucker Stewart middle last year.we had some issues in the first but went to his teacher's and the handled them.he had a great set of teachers on the silver mini .he also got to be in unity after care program witch was great they have great set of teachers helping the kids with there homework or whatever they mayb e having trouble with.He likes rucker Stewart middle school and will attend there this year just hoping that things turn out better this YEAR AT THE SCHOOL.NEED MORE PARENTS TO BE

Rucker Stewart Middle School 5

Posted February 08, 2011
- a community member
this school is awesome im in the seventh grade and they have an awesome band teacher devri depriest she is really awesome we are going to all county and were probably are going to get a 1 which is the best score luv this school


Rucker Stewart Middle School
no rating

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
The only concern I have is the difference the girls and boys are dressed. I would prefer the girls to tuck their shirts in with a belt just as well as the boys. I have a boy in the 8th grade and a girl in the 7th. So I do see the difference on behavior in the girls and rebellious of the boys. My opinion is that you get everyone on the same page and everyone will be happy.

Rucker Stewart Middle School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
My son and daughter have done wonderful at Rucker. The teachers are very helpful!!

Rucker Stewart Middle School 5

Posted February 15, 2008
- a student
i went to rucker stewart middle school not 5 months ago in 8th grade and it is the best school with a grea cirriculum. especially the science teacher in the 8th grade maroon mini school, Shelby Dalton. -Jessaca Lyons


Rucker Stewart Middle School
no rating

Posted December 25, 2007
- a student
i enjoy going there and all the teachers are great and they can all get along with everyone

Rucker Stewart Middle School 5

Posted November 18, 2007
- a teacher
This is a wonderful school. It is often difficult coming in as a new teacher, but the Principal and staff were so supportive and helpful. School got off to a wonderful start and the student's are ambitious and well mannered. It is now the middle of the year and I still enjoy going to work everyday and seeing my students ready to learn. This is a wonderful middle school for newcomers to Gallatin as well as teachers looking for a wonderful school where your teaching is truly appreciated.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rucker Stewart Middle School
350 Hancock Street, Gallatin, TN  37066
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (615) 452-1734
Last modified Rucker Stewart Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top