Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. George's Independent School 1

Posted August 31, 2014
- a parent
Academics not nearly as strong as advertised. There are several nearby private schools are much better.

St. George's Independent School 5

Posted January 26, 2013
- a parent
St. George's is more than a school, it is a family. I can't imagine my child being anywhere else. The teachers and staff are so wonderful and nurturing. I am amazed at the negative reviews. These are the best group of kids. I am proud to be a St. George's parent!
1 person found this helpful


St. George's Independent School 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. George's Independent School 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. George's Independent School 5

Posted March 26, 2010
- a parent
St. George's has provided a loving, nurturing place for my daughter to grow and learn. We have been amazed at what she is learning at such a young age! St. George's is committed to helping each child discover their gifts and talents and become their best self. The teachers and staff are excellent!
1 person found this helpful


St. George's Independent School 0
no rating

Posted December 13, 2009
- a parent
I had 2 children at St. George's who attended there 6 years each. The academics are good, but not great--no better than a good public school. If I had to do it over again, I would buy a house in the best public school district, and save my money for family trips, etc. My children didn't have any trouble socially, but if a child didn't fit into a certain 'socio-economic mold', they had a much harder time (the parents are the ones who determine the friendships). The teachers are good, but no better than the public schools in Germantown and Collierville. My kids had mostly good teachers, but there were a few who were not up to par. My bottom line is, save your money.

St. George's Independent School 0
no rating

Posted November 09, 2009
- a parent
St. George's is wonderful. They challenge the children academically, and make it all so much fun. They have offered social and spiritual growth as well. The teachers and staff are all so concerned and caring. You couldn't ask for a better early childhood experience for your child!

St. George's Independent School 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
I have two children attending St. George's Independent school, and couldn't ask for a better experience. The academics are outstanding, and the attention to each individual student is more than we ever hoped for. Love it!


St. George's Independent School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
St. George's is an excellent school. I am a parent of two students, and we have been there for seven years. I wouldn't send my children anywhere else.

St. George's Independent School 0
no rating

Posted June 19, 2009
- a parent
WOW-what a harsh review. My child was new to SGIS as a kindergartner and had no problem integrating into the classroom/social setting. The kids do learn quite alot (fractions were introduced in kindergarten-SK) and the teachers we had were definitely on top of any 'clickish-unhelpful behavior'. It's an awesome school where your child is encouraged to do his/her best every day. It's pricey, but definitely worth every penny. My child loves school and was bummed that it ended for summer.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. George's Independent School
8235 Dogwood Road, Germantown, TN  38138
(901) 261-2300
Last modified St. George's Independent School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
St. George's Independent School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top