Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 53 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Goodlettsville Middle School 4

Posted October 07, 2015
- a student
It is just a good school. I like the school they could work on things but so far I like it.

Goodlettsville Middle School 4

Posted November 26, 2014
- a community member
I am a student at Goodlettsville Middle School. I know that over the past few years both parents and students have said that this school is terrible, but I highly disagree. Our new principal has been doing a great job making sure our school is a fun and safe learning environment. The teachers here are very understanding and passionate about what they do and try their very hardest to make sure every student understands the learning material. The friends I've met at this school are very friendly and diverse and I think that it is beautiful that we all get along so well. I am PROUD to be a Goodlettsville Trojan and I hope that several more parents will choose to enroll their children into the school.


Goodlettsville Middle School 4

Posted September 02, 2013
- a community member
i am a student at goodlettsville middle school. the teachers try to help you the best they can. its fun and we always have a great time. mostly everyone is friendly here.

Goodlettsville Middle School 1

Posted July 13, 2011
- a parent
My son was subjected to violence and theft on a regular basis and the principal did not do anything about it. What's worse, is they withheld his report card because the lock was stolen off his locker. He also had his ID stolen from his desk. The kids at this school are completely out of control and there are some serious leadership problems amongst the staff for them to allow this type of behavior from the children. I would not recommend this school to anyone.

Goodlettsville Middle School 4

Posted April 07, 2011
- a community member
I am an eight grade student at Goodletsville middle school in the year of 2010-11. This school is trying to keep us proficient in our tcap test. They have divided us students into groups for help on the subject we need help on. Give a chance to this school. I am glad I changed From Nelly's Bend Middle to Goodletsville Middle. Lets go trojans! With our Teachers help, We Will Make!


Goodlettsville Middle School 4

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
This is an excellent school. The teachers are dedicated to teaching every student as an individual. My child's experience there was positive.

Goodlettsville Middle School 2

Posted November 30, 2010
- a community member
I am a student at Goodlettsvillle Middle School. I am in Encore and most of the work that teachers give me aren't challenging. This is my first year at GMS and I hate it. If you have kids and they want to come here say, "NO!"

Goodlettsville Middle School 1

Posted April 13, 2010
- a student
Some of the teachers, aren't really teaching. So, now I'm failing grade and worried that i won't pass


Goodlettsville Middle School
no rating

Posted March 01, 2010
- a parent
I would not recommend this school at all for anybody.The staff is very nice but the principal is needing people skills and really need to have a better attitude. Dr Register needs to take a real hard look at her!

Goodlettsville Middle School
no rating

Posted February 01, 2010
- a student
Its a great school. it can challenge the best of the best with some great teachers. I would recommend sending anyone's child to this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Goodlettsville Middle School
300 South Main Street, Goodlettsville, TN  37072
(615) 859-8956
Last modified Goodlettsville Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Goodlettsville Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 53 reviews. Top