Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Madison Creek Elementary School 2

Posted September 29, 2014
- a parent
This school is not as great as everybody raves. If you are not willing to suck up to the right people then your child will not be a "favorite." This will make it a nightmare for your child. While there are some excellent teachers, there are an equal amount of teachers who have no business being around children. The principal is great but the parents are horribly pretentious. The children are not as well behaved as they are made out to be. Bullying rubs rampant in this school. Overall this school, is just your normal, run of the mill public school. There is nothing exceptional about it. Don't believe the hype.

Madison Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
I am a parent of three and all my kids love to go there. Madison Creek is a great school, great teachers and very helpful and friendly staff and also an awesome principal. As a busy working mom likes me I know that my kids in a good hand. Parents involve in school and kids are well behave. I am proud to say Madison Creek Elementary is an awesome school.


Madison Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
GREAT SCHOOL; GREAT PARENT PARTICIPATION, CHILDREN WELL BEHAVED. WE HAVE HAD GREAT TEACHERS AND ANCILLARY SUPPORT. THEY ARE GENUINELY INTERESTED IN THE CHILDREN BEING THE BEST THEY CAN BE,

Madison Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a parent
I have a middle school age child that was at M.C.E. her entire elementary years. She did wonderfully and is now a susccessful 6th grader. I have a 9 yr old mentally disabled 3rd grader that this school handles beautifully. The principal, teachers and special ed staff are great! I'm even happy with the custodians. Also, turnover is low. So my kids have known the same people pretty much all these years. I've also been lucky enough that my younger child has had all but one of the same teachers my oldest child has had. That has been a blessing because the teachers know me already and how to deal with me. And that's a feat sometimes. But they also remember my youngest child from before, when they had the older one. I would HIGHLY recommend this school district, and especially this elementary school to anyone moving close to Nashville but wanting to avoid Metro schools.

Madison Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2011
- a parent
We are about to begin our 4th year at Madison Creek and I am extremely happy with the teachers, principals and all staff! I highly recommend this school!!!


Madison Creek Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2010
- a parent
I have two daughters. One daughter in 2nd grade and the other in kindergarten. We have had the opportunity to experience four different teachers and they have all been fabulous. Each teacher had their own unique style of teaching which makes it great to prepare my children for their future. Very seldom do you have the opportunity to hand pick your boss so you have to learn to adapt to different personalities and training techniques. The after school program offered through the YMCA has been a blessing as well. We are glad to be a part of the MCE family.

Madison Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2010
- a parent
I'm a parent of a 1st grader this year and couldn't be more thrilled with the school. We absolutely love everyone staffed and the facility is amazing!! I couldn't have hand picked a better school for my child. I am excited that I have another little one that will be attending in 3 years also.

Madison Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2010
- a parent
Madison Creek is the best school I could ask for! I know of parents who wished that they lived within the zoning for Madison Creek and wish they could find a way for their children to go here. My eldest daughter has had two of the best teachers we could ask for, and we are extremely excited for our youngest to begin Kindergarten there this year!


Madison Creek Elementary School 1

Posted May 27, 2010
- a parent
WARNING!!! DO NOT BRING YOUR KIDS HERE THE TEACHER MY CHILD HAD THIS YEAR DESERVES THE WORST TEACHER IN THE WORLD AWARD

Madison Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
All 3 of our children have attended MCE and gone on to Merrol Hyde Magnet very prepared. MCE is a great school and supports the individual child as well as all of the children! A wonderful place. Over the years our 3 attended MCE we only had one bad teacher - she was just too distracted with her personal life to be a good teacher. I think it is amazing to have so many good teachers and great administration in one place!

Nearby schools

Madison Creek Elementary School
1040 Madison Creek Road, Goodlettsville, TN  37072
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (615) 859-4991
Last modified Madison Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top