Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Millersville Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2012
- a teacher
The teachers and staff always go above and beyond for their students. The community and parents are supportive and the school will let parents volunteer and be a part of the school. The school has afterschool clubs for students and tutoring if needed. YMCA does the afterschool daycare program.

Millersville Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
I loved this school and miss it. We had to move and me and my daughter were upset. Great teachers!


Millersville Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2012
- a parent
This is the best school in Sumner county. Every single teacher, staff and the principle are on the same page . They use positive reinforcement , and are academically challenging. MY son is six and has autism, and since becoming a mustang he has only progressed and impressed with his social skills and academic skills. This is an amazing school and we are blessed to have found it! Amazing school in a small town!!

Millersville Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
My kids have gone to MES since Kindergarten and I have been so impressed with the time and effort their teachers have put into teaching them.

Millersville Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
They have great teachers and a very good curriculum.


Millersville Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 25, 2009
- a parent
I thank MES is a very good school they do work hard with the kids that are there. Mrs. Angel is aangel with her kindergater class. I would not take myson anywhere else. WE moved out of Nashville so he could go there.

Millersville Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2009
- a parent
The teachers at MES are the best. They work with each student. I would never move my child from this school.

Millersville Elementary School 2

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
Millersville is a nice school and the staff is nice. However it is my belief that they do not challenge students who are excelling faster than the norm.


Millersville Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
This school is awesome! The art and music programs are amazing! I would encourage any one to send their child to this school.

Millersville Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2007
- a parent
millersville elem. is a excellent school and has a awesome staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Millersville Elementary School
1248 Louisville Highway, Goodlettsville, TN  37072
(615) 859-1439
Last modified Millersville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Millersville Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top