Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
78 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Metro Christian Academy
Develops grit: Agree

Posted February 08, 2016
- a community member
Sometimes the students need to learn how to persevere and this school for the most part teaches that to the studrtns

Metro Christian Academy
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted February 08, 2016
- a community member
It promotes students to respect others as well as God's word. Behavior systems that recognize good behavior are an example of how they help facilitate student respect for themselves.


Metro Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted February 08, 2016
- a community member
Agree, but this is fostered by the school in conjunction with strong consistent compassionate parenting.

Metro Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 08, 2016
- a community member
By teaching the Bible the children learn God's word and his commands. Also the classes for the children are structured so that fairness and honesty are encouraged and supported.

Metro Christian Academy 5

Posted February 08, 2016
- a community member
Small class size with Christian faith based education. Advanced learning even with learning disabilities and individualized focused needs addressed. Team teaching, keeps parents informed and involved.


Metro Christian Academy 5

Posted December 30, 2015
- a parent
Metro Christian Academy has made a HUGE impact on my family. The academics are a main focus and are extremely solid (my children's test scores are YEARS above grade level). The atmosphere is very friendly and loving. My children are THRIVING. The small classes allow for individual attention they would never receive at a public school. The tuition is SO MUCH LOWER than other private schools we looked into, which allows us to have more than one child enrolled. The school focuses on character development and personal responsibility - something that is SERIOUSLY missing in our public school system! Oh, and no common core! From the heart of a mom, you must understand that there is such a peace knowing my kids are at MCA. There is not a day that I worry about what they are being taught, whether they are safe, or if they are being cared for. THAT is priceless! It is a top-notch school!

Metro Christian Academy 5

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
I am very happy with this school. The teachers have gone out of their way to help my daughter with her school work. The classes are very small, so the teachers are available to give one-on-one help to the students. My daughter has had a great experience so far. She will be starting her Junior year in a couple of months and I wouldn't want her in any other school!

Metro Christian Academy
no rating

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
My son is in the 10th grade at MCA. He started going there in 5th grade. I am so glad that I made this move. The teachers are wonderful, the staff really cares about the kid/youth. They have great programs and I thank God for leading us there.If you are looking for a place that is like a family, just go in and talk to some of the people there. They will make you feel welcome and it starts at the front office and all over the campus.


Metro Christian Academy 4

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
My daughter goes to mca, and she loved her teachers. I am very pleased with there friendly teachers. The teachers really care if your child suceeds, not just passes to the next grade.

Metro Christian Academy 4

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
We are very pleased with MCA. The teachers are well qualified and caring. As parents , we have the capability to daily check our children's academic progress. Communication is easily available and encouraged with the teachers and staff. We have children involved in the fine arts program as well as athletics. We feel that they are well balanced . The staff cares and encourages parental involvement. Biblical truths are intergraded in all subjects. We feel that MCA is preparing our children well for college with challenging honor classes and measured by their scores on the SATs . We know that we have made a good investment in our children's education and future by sending them to MCA.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Metro Christian Academy
322 East Cedar Street, Goodlettsville, TN  37072
(615) 859-1184
Last modified Metro Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Metro Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top