Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Swiss Memorial Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2016
- a parent
I have 3 children that attend this school and they've loved every minute of it. Their grades are wonderful and the teachers really seem to love the students. We're very rarely asked for money and I have yet so see or hear of any problem with bullying.

Swiss Memorial Elementary School 1

Posted February 10, 2016
- a community member
There are so many problems with this school that it is just unbelievable. Some of the teachers are very low qualified and this makes a terrible impact on students and how they learn. Bullying in this school is beyond what they tell you their school is about.


Swiss Memorial Elementary School 1

Posted July 22, 2013
- a community member
Not sure if anything is good about the school after seeing the scores and the ratings of this school.

Swiss Memorial Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2012
- a parent
Swiss is constantly thinking about the safety of their students. I love this school and their principal!

Swiss Memorial Elementary School 1

Posted April 26, 2012
- a parent
NOT happy with this school at all. Every time I turn around my kid is coming home asking for money. I think that they should worry more about the kids education rather than having them pay 1.00 to wear pajamas to school. I am very displeased with this school! My childs teacher seems like shedoesnt deal with kids correctly. The only positive I can say about this school is the principle is a great person who really does try with her students.


Swiss Memorial Elementary School 1

Posted March 20, 2011
- a parent
I have children who attend this school and I have to say that as a parent that I am not satisfied. There are a lot of issues with this school. The teachers and faculty are a mess and the facility is a mess. The children of the school have sold multiple items to make up money for play ground equipment and still two years later we are still being asked to sell things and no new equipment yet!

Swiss Memorial Elementary School 4

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
I have children at Swiss now and one that went from Swiss onto high school. They all have excellent grades and are dissapointed if they have to miss a day. I believe this is due to the fact that the school has great teachers. The only problem I have is that the pricipal has taken away the parents privilages to visit classrooms and enjoy special times with their children. I was allowed to help in the class room with my oldest daughter and be involved alot in her school activities. This provided us both with wonderful memories. If we could go back about 10 yr. when this was allowed, parent involvment would be greater. As it is, we feel we are not wanted.

Swiss Memorial Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a teacher
this school has some poor qualities to it,but it also does have some great aquanticies with the years i have been here...


Swiss Memorial Elementary School 2

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
Need teachers who are not lazy - lack in desire to help students succeed

Nearby schools

Swiss Memorial Elementary School
5th Avenue North, Gruetli- Laager, TN  37339
(931) 779-3129
Last modified Swiss Memorial Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top