Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Halls High School 1

Posted February 14, 2010
- a student
I graduated in 2008 and i feel that this school does not prepare you for life after high school. Especially not if you plan to go to college.

Halls High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
I graduated from this school in 2006. I loved my high school years. Halls High School offered a variety of after school programs and a variety of classes. The honors program was the best. I loved it. I was very prepared for college after graduation. The teachers actually cared.


Halls High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I graduated from Halls High School and I loved going there. Both of my girls graduated and it is a very good school, both friendly and caring that all young adults get the best education that can be offered by their small stature.

Halls High School 1

Posted September 05, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Halls High School 5

Posted November 08, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Halls High School 5

Posted January 01, 2006
- a former student
This is one of the greatest schools in Tennessee. I am a Halls graduate and my eldest son will be this 2005/2006 year. I gained a wonderful education and great social experience one that has carried on through my adult life. Andy pugh and his staff both past and present are great. You cannot go wrong with the quality of education provided.

Halls High School 5

Posted October 18, 2005
- a former student
Halls is a great school! It's in a small town so you know everyone and evryone knows you. The activities and atheletics are great, the baseball is fouth in state, the band second, and the basketball team has made state 2 times the last 3 years. Its amazing. The people are friendly and the teachers are the best.

Halls High School 5

Posted August 27, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Halls High School 5

Posted February 22, 2005
- a former student
I had a bit of a hard time at Halls High. It is not because of the school itself. It is a wonderful school,but I got caught in all the'fun' and didn't focus as much as I should on what was really important-the education the teachers were trying to help me get. When I was attending this school,it had a lot of nice activities to get involved in. I feel that the band was the best thing. I made a lot of friends at this school,and had alot of good times. I suppose the best thing about Halls High,and Halls together is the closeness of the people. I thank all the teachers for making it possible for me to make it through those high school years,and still be able to take something into the 'real world'.c/o 2000/20001

Halls High School 5

Posted April 26, 2004
- a parent
Halls High School is the greatest school ever! We love the spirit and overall quality of Halls High. We have great teams and a great band that won 2nd in state!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Halls High School
800 West Tigrett St, Halls, TN  38040
(731) 836-9642
Last modified Halls High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Halls High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top