Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Public district
Hampshire, TN
Students enrolled: 353
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

12 reviews of this school


Hampshire Unit School 5

Posted November 20, 2014
- a parent
I was skeptical about my child attending Hampshire but my child loves it there and with the small teacher/student ratio, it's a good environment for learning. It was a move we should have made sooner! Go Hawks!

Hampshire Unit School 5

Posted November 20, 2014
- a parent
I was skeptical about my child moving to Hampshire but we should have changed schools earlier. My child loves it and, with the student/teacher ratio, it is a better learning environment. Go Hawks!


Hampshire Unit School
no rating

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
My 3 children are students at Hampshire Unit School and I feel very blessed to have them there. The principal, vice principal, secretaries, cafeteria workers and last but certainly not least... the teachers... are the BEST! When we first were transferred to the Nashville area I did lots of research and we based the decision of where we would locate totally on the school and its fine reputation. My husband has an hour drive to Nashville, but we have never regretted our decision to be a part of the Hampshire community and school.

Hampshire Unit School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a student
i am a student at hampshire i love it i started in the 6th grade and so far it has been a awesome time they are sweet and care for the best i love this school!

Hampshire Unit School
no rating

Posted August 13, 2009
- a parent
We were relocated to Nashville a year ago and we knew we wanted a safe and secure environment for our kids. We did our research and heard about Hampshire Unit School. All we heard was good comments from teachers and from kids we spoke to living in nearby cities/towns. Well, we made the right decision. This is a very good school with a great staff. We are so happy to have our three children in such a safe and academically challenging school. Hampshire doesn't have all the choices a larger school may have, but to us, they have more than enough to make up for this, our estimation, insignificant shortcoming.


Hampshire Unit School 5

Posted November 24, 2008
- a community member
i went to hampshire school and graduated there! i had moved to hampshire in the 5th grade and had nothing but great experiences there at hampshire!! i loved every minute that this small school provided me through my time here! i would recommend this school to anyone who is living in the maury county area!!! when i decide to have kids i plan on moving back and allowing my children to opportunity to experince this great school!!! keep it up hampshire!!!!

Hampshire Unit School 4

Posted November 05, 2007
- a parent
Hampshire school to me is a wonderful place to learn and make friends. Even though there is not many students the children here are great.The teachers though are different.Some of the teachers get smart with the students, some of the teachers repeat things over and over,the students still get the education they need in the time that they need it.

Hampshire Unit School 1

Posted September 17, 2007
- a parent
the teachers dont teach the kids they let them do whatever the students want. i am very disappointed.


Hampshire Unit School 5

Posted March 30, 2007
- a parent
Hampshire School exemplifies what education should be in America today. They meet a child at the beginning of his or her formal education and focus on success for each student until graduation. Hampshire's success lies in its ability to remain small but offer enormous possibilities for every student. When a school can produce students with top test scores, limitless dreams and admirable characters, you know they are doing something right. Keep up the good work . . . the sky's the limit!

Hampshire Unit School 5

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
Hampshire School exemplifies what quality education is all about. The K-12 setting promotes respect among all age groups and allows for a continuous focus on each individual student from the beginning of his or her education until graduation. Parental involvement is encouraged and appreciated and the teaching staff is enthusiastic and dedicated. Extracurricular activities are well supported and provide excellent avenues to showcase students' abilities and talents. Hampshire proves that smaller student bodies increase the success rate for students and the 'old fashioned' way cannot be beat!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hampshire Unit School
4235 Old State Road, Hampshire, TN  38461
(931) 285-2300
Last modified Hampshire Unit School is a Public school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hampshire Unit School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top