Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Harrison, TN
Students enrolled: 502

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brown Middle School 5

Posted September 22, 2014
- a community member
A STUDENT I go to brown middle and this is not a bad school this is a good school and I like it here the only thing is people do get in fights here but when there is a fight officer bates will take care of it I don't really have any expercance with the silver side but the purple side is AWSOME it is 6-7th grade and it is a lot of fun and work brown has and good football team and amazeing cheerleaders they have a AWSOME BAND mr.elevert knows how to play eve thing perfect we have a AWSOME track and taness and SOCCER and volley ball so brown is a great school and it AWSOME if you have a chiles in elementary there is a school named Harrison elementary and your chiles is in high school there is central high school these are all great schools and I love it at brown and I loved it at Harrison Thank you for you time A student

Brown Middle School 4

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
The teachers and administrator's are great for the most part. The are a little too strict but they try to reward the children for good behavior and academics. The resource officer is a concern. He's the only serious complaint that I have.


Brown Middle School 5

Posted April 26, 2014
- a community member
Very very good school i came from a school named hunter middle school its full of drugs and should be shut down it has lots of racist and so are the teachers and staff if you want your kids to be happy let your kids go to brown

Brown Middle School 1

Posted January 06, 2014
- a teacher
BAD BAD BAD RUN FROM THIS SCHOOL IF YOU CARE FOR YOUR CHILDREN YOU WILL MOVE TO A DIFFERENT DISTRICT

Brown Middle School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a community member
Wonderful school. Teachers are nice, funny, and very cool. Gotta love this school. Awesome students. A very nice school.


Brown Middle School 1

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
I have no idea how any parent could say this school is great or that Dr. Robertson is great ! That person must work for the school .This school has a major fight almost daily, you can hear loud cussing just walking through the school, there is bad bullying right in front of teachers. Do not walk, RUN !

Brown Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2010
- a parent
Brown Middle School has been an incredible expereince for both my child and us as her parents. The new principal Dr. Robertson is without question one of the rising stars in the Hamilton Coun ty School system and since schools are a direct refletion of the leadership, I'm really excited about the direction Brown is heading. I'm of the opinion that with the wonderful teachers, improved parental involvement, and the exciting cast of leaders at the school, Brown MS will eventually be one of the best in the HC system.

Brown Middle School 4

Posted March 19, 2010
- a student
Im a student and i go to brown middle school it is a good school some teachers are not fun and they are mean but u will find good friends at the school. Im not racest but there is more black kids than white kids thats all im sayin. But if u get the chance to go to Hunter middle school GO there instead!!!!


Brown Middle School 1

Posted March 15, 2010
- a student
i hated brown middle i now go to cca i liked the teachers at brown i just did not like the kids they are a bounch of troublemakers and i never felt safe iwent there for all three years and now that i go to cca ilove it i give it a five star rating i feel sfe the kids are really awsome and the teachers are amazing

Brown Middle School 1

Posted December 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brown Middle School
5716 Hwy 58, Harrison, TN  37341
(423) 344-1439
Last modified Brown Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brown Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top