Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
330 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hendersonville Christian Academy 5

Posted December 15, 2015
- a parent
As a graduate of HCA I appreciate the preparation I received for college. My GPA in high school was pretty good and I have about the same GPA in college. I was able to get into my college of first choice and received some academic scholarships.

Hendersonville Christian Academy 5

Posted June 17, 2015
- a community member
Hendersonville Christian Academy provides a quality education in a Christian environment. It is a place to call home where each student is invested in consistently.


Hendersonville Christian Academy 2

Posted April 11, 2015
- a parent
My child has been attending HCA since Pre-K. The school year will end in less than 2 months, and it will be the last grade he will attend with this school. I am very disappointed and have been for a couple of grades now with the faculty and substandard education my child is currently receiving. I have never had any real communication with any of the teachers even though I reach out consistently and make myself readily available in attempts to make my child's education as meaningful as possible. Unless you are one of the "elite" in this school, be prepared to basically sit back and feel as though you have no say in any aspect involving this school. My child has been bullied, antagonized, and ridiculed by other students for a couple of grades now. The only thing ever done to remedy the problem is for my child to be disciplined when defending himself. Whenever he has reached out to staff, it is almost always brushed off and he has more than once been told he is a "tattle tale" for seeking help. The curriculum in my opinion is nowhere near the level you expect a private institution to offer. Good luck.

Hendersonville Christian Academy 5

Posted July 23, 2012
- a parent
I have an 8th grader and 5th grader at HCA and we have had a very positive experience. THe environement is safe and the teachers and staff have always been available anytime we had a need or question. The teachers are ALWAYS available for before/ after school tutoring and handle situations in a Christ like fashion. We have been very happy and look forward to another stellar year!

Hendersonville Christian Academy 5

Posted July 20, 2012
- a parent
He have had nothing but a Great experience with HCA. The teacher's there just love on your children and wants what's best for them. The staff is great for always letting you know of things going on and events coming up. I can not say anything bad about this school, we have been very pleased!!


Hendersonville Christian Academy 5

Posted July 20, 2012
- a parent
I have been involved with HCA for 5 years. My son started in K-3 and is now in 3rd grade. He is an excellent reader and can spell any word you ask him to spell! It is wonderful to see him grow and learn in a loving, caring enviornment. The class sizes are small, the opportunities for the students to grow and learn are available, and the teachers are well educated. Mr. Slater has done a fabulous job leading, guiding and directing the school. I thank God for HCA!

Hendersonville Christian Academy 5

Posted July 19, 2012
- a parent
We have been at HCA for several years. I cant say enough good things about the caring Godly staff that are with my children every day. I know my children are learning from expereinced teachers and are walking with God daily. I would highly reccomend this scgool for any age.

Hendersonville Christian Academy 5

Posted May 15, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful school. An incredible environment for my children to be in, exactly what I want for my kids. The staff and faculty are great, they live the principles I want my children to have, they serve as great role models. The academic level is challenging and rewarding.


Hendersonville Christian Academy 3

Posted July 26, 2011
- a parent
Preschool program was a good experience for my child. He had a great teacher and the children and parents were wonferful. My child went there at 3 and is now 7 and still has friends from the class, as do I with some parents. There is a lot of clicks with the parents and staff though, and I often felt out of place, which should not be happening with adults but sadly it does. I think the elementary is good, but the high school academics are lacking. Overall it was a good experience for my child.

Hendersonville Christian Academy 5

Posted April 25, 2011
- a parent
HCA is a terrific school. When we moved to TN we weren't sure where our kids would attend. They were in a Christian school in another state. Several people recommended HCA and we are glad they did. We are thankful for the emphasis on faith and academics. The kids are excited about learning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hendersonville Christian Academy
355 Old Shackle Island Road, Hendersonville, TN  37075
(615) 824-1550
Last modified Hendersonville Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Hendersonville Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top