Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jack Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
We have been very pleased with JAE. The atmosphere in the school has a sense of a very caring community. We are thrilled with my sons teacher and Dr.Aldridge. They go above and beyond to give the kids a great experience and a safe environment. I could not be happier with JAE! I want to thank the staff for all their hard work and dedication.

Jack Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
JAE has been a good experience for my sons. The quality of the teachers has been a mixture of both good and great. They are always working to make the experience better for the students, and I think the school is doing the best to make the most of the educational experience for the students given the limitations placed on them by state and local governments tying their hands.


Jack Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
Jack Anderson Elementary is an excellent school . My daughter has attended since kindergarten and now she is in the 5th grade. All of her Teachers are and have been superb. They have always made our family feel supported and our daughter has blossomed before our eyes. If you are looking for a great school. Look no further JA is the place where Children Grow! Go Mighty Jaguars!!!

Jack Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My children love Jack Anderson and as a parent, I couldn't be happier. I want to echo that Dr Aldridge is such a blessing to JAE. There is nothing like the feeling of seeing your kids get so excited about going to school. Our principal keeps the kids motivated. Each afternoon as we drive home from school my kids talk nonstop about their day. They love the new STEM science lab. My son launched a rocket that he made and my daughter built a parachute! I love that my kids get to be creative with science. We have been so impressed that the teachers email what is taking place in class. We love the weekly principal's memo and the new website!

Jack Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
I was reluctant about public schools but I've found that Jack Anderson is really more like a private school. The PTO is amazing and so involved! There is always so much going on to raise money and support for the school which can be seen in the tools available for the children. The staff have been amazing and I can't say enough good things about Dr. Aldridge. She's a treasure to this school and our community. I love this place and can't imagine sending my child anywhere else for elementary school!


Jack Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2012
- a parent
We love Jack Anderson Elementary. We have had great teachers for our kids, great communication from the teachers, and attentive responses to our needs from the principal. The office staff are kind and helpful. The families are very nice. It's a close and active school community.

Jack Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a parent
We are new to the area and we were very afraid of our son not liking the new school he would be attending. He adapted very quickly thanks to the wonderful teacher he has! She has been wonderful to him and we think the world of her! I have seen her in the classroom while teaching and she is absolutely the best!!! The new principal is awesome!!! You can definitely tell she loves her job and loves each and every one of those kids! All the staff and the ladies in the office are really sweet and attentative when you enter the office!!! We never thought we would find a school that was even comparable to my son's first school, but we have. We are truly enjoying JAE!!!!! Thank you to everyone that makes JAE the school that it is!!!!

Jack Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2012
- a parent
My son is attending JAE and starting on his third year. Our first year at JAE was horrible. The teacher was not very good, but impatient, condescending, and had my son hating school. The principal was worse. She never smiled or seemed approachable and was rude. The next year was better. We had a great teacher who was looking out for my sons interest, the principal was still the same scowling, unapproachable, and hateful person she was during our first year. We are now in our third year and a new principal...what a change! She is friendly, outgoing, and truly seems to care about the children. She is out front every morning waving and welcoming the students...what a difference! The whole morale of the school has seemed to change. Our teacher this year is outstanding! My sons writing has improved so much I thought he had the wrong paper!


Jack Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2012
- a parent
We pulled our kids from a private school 2 yrs ago & we have not looked back. We love the enviornment & all the teacher. They have a before & after school program that is wonderful for working parents.

Jack Anderson Elementary School 4

Posted January 11, 2012
- a parent
My son went to JAE and had an overall good experience. I too feel As if the principle stays hidden away and isn't as active Or involved in the day to day as some parents want to see. My sons teacher was strict but very caring and approchable. The only other slightly negative thing I have to say is, my sons particular class had very little parent involvement. The room mom had to struggle and nearly do everything herself with only a few moms helping. Loved the teacher but a little more involvement would have been nice.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jack Anderson Elementary School
250 Shutes La, Hendersonville, TN  37075
(615) 264-5830
Last modified Jack Anderson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jack Anderson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top