Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

As a newcomer to the area, it's nice how everyone in the JA school community is so friendly and welcoming. The PTO is open to ideas and they encourage new families to get involved. It's easy to see why this is a Reward School! Everyone is happy and goes the extra mile.
June 16, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jack Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
We are so blessed to be a part of such an amazing school! The advances Jack Anderson Elementary is making in STEM education is nothing short of amazing! ALL students in K-5 are immersed in hands-on STEM seminars each quarter. Plus they work together every week on a "STEMtasktic Friday Challenge" that helps prepare them for college and careers in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math. The teachers and staff are amazing! EVERY. SINGLE. ONE. OF. THEM. They are not only dedicated to teaching and engaging our students, but also loving them well! Our related arts programs are unmatched from the amazing Art Gallery that is filled with student made art in virtually every medium possible, to the greatest physical education activities and programs around. We have it going on at JAE!!

Jack Anderson Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 16, 2015
- a school leader
As a newcomer to the area, it's nice how everyone in the JA school community is so friendly and welcoming. The PTO is open to ideas and they encourage new families to get involved. It's easy to see why this is a Reward School! Everyone is happy and goes the extra mile.


Jack Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
I have nothing but great things to say about Jack Anderson! When I walk through the door, the office staff is there with a smile on their face and willing to assist. My kids love the teachers. They go above and beyond to help them surpass their goals. JAE has an involved PTO that supports the needs of the school to push the learning boundaries. My children rave about the STEM lab the PTO helped fund. Their favorite experiment in the lab this year has been making flashlights. The PTO also installed an art gallery in the front hallway. My children love seeing their pottery pieces and paintings on display. Who knew you could get private school amenities in a public school. We are lucky to be zoned for Jack Anderson.

Jack Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2015
- a parent
I have had a child at JAE for the past 9 years. They have had wonderful teachers in all grades. The STEM lab is a great addition to the school! My son enjoyed making a flashlight and making a volcano explode. The hand-on learning is excellent. The staff is very loving and caring. Our family loves JAE!

Jack Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2015
- a parent
Jack Anderson is a School of Excellence. The teachers and leaders in this school build a community of learning. The STEM lab provides an opportunity for hands-on learning and problem solving. The art program showcases masterpieces from each grade level, in the art gallery that greets each visitor. Teachers truly care about our children and foster the love of learning. We are so thankful that our children attend JAE!


Jack Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
Jack Anderson has been a wonderful school for my daughter. The teachers are very caring. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming. The PTO is very involved. I am so glad we are zoned for this excellent school.

Jack Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
We have been very pleased with JAE. The atmosphere in the school has a sense of a very caring community. We are thrilled with my sons teacher and Dr.Aldridge. They go above and beyond to give the kids a great experience and a safe environment. I could not be happier with JAE! I want to thank the staff for all their hard work and dedication.

Jack Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
JAE has been a good experience for my sons. The quality of the teachers has been a mixture of both good and great. They are always working to make the experience better for the students, and I think the school is doing the best to make the most of the educational experience for the students given the limitations placed on them by state and local governments tying their hands.


Jack Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
Jack Anderson Elementary is an excellent school . My daughter has attended since kindergarten and now she is in the 5th grade. All of her Teachers are and have been superb. They have always made our family feel supported and our daughter has blossomed before our eyes. If you are looking for a great school. Look no further JA is the place where Children Grow! Go Mighty Jaguars!!!

Jack Anderson Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My children love Jack Anderson and as a parent, I couldn't be happier. I want to echo that Dr Aldridge is such a blessing to JAE. There is nothing like the feeling of seeing your kids get so excited about going to school. Our principal keeps the kids motivated. Each afternoon as we drive home from school my kids talk nonstop about their day. They love the new STEM science lab. My son launched a rocket that he made and my daughter built a parachute! I love that my kids get to be creative with science. We have been so impressed that the teachers email what is taking place in class. We love the weekly principal's memo and the new website!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jack Anderson Elementary School
250 Shute Lane, Hendersonville, TN  37075
(615) 264-5830
Last modified Jack Anderson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jack Anderson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top