Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Hendersonville, TN

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Aaron Academy 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a community member
We started our son in public school and he was such a quiet demure child that he quickly fell behind. So I started homeschooling him in 2nd (tried public school again in 3rd) and continued in 4th grade in Aaron Academy. We feel so much at home with Aaron Academy. Our son who was just another number in public school has thrived in the home school/ private school setting and will graduate next year. Aaron Academy's resources and professional attitude is a blessing to our family. They legitimize our hard work in class by keeping records, supplying unconditional help in a faith based organization.

Aaron Academy 4

Posted February 08, 2014
- a parent
Just started with Aaron. Due to another school which stopped providing full time, and had no choice but to home school the rest of this year. They always answer your calls. They have been nothing but helpful and encouraging to me in this first attempt at home schooling. Renee spent about 20 minutes on the phone helping me relax and understand more about this new adventure. Thanks so much.


Aaron Academy 5

Posted May 14, 2012
- a parent
Aaron Academy has an excellent trained staff serving students from many states (as well as some missionary kids). A table full of trophies actually drew us to Aaron Academy (our son is a born athlete!) They have a strong athletic department with coaches who not only train in football, basketball, baseball, etc., but who also hold players to a high Christian standard. Aaron Academy offers academic assistance to parents (including those whose kids have special needs), and they host enrichment and tutorial classes that provide assistance to parent teachers in the arts, sciences, language, and math. Staff members are experienced, professional, and personal. Where needed, they offer transcript assistance to colleges, testing, and personal help choosing curriculum. I HIGHLY recommend Aaron Academy!

Aaron Academy 5

Posted May 14, 2012
- a parent
Indeed it has been a family affair to undertake homeschooling, and it is completely without regrets and without a reservation that I recommend Aaron Academy. Our youngest graduates this year with a full experience in competitive sports, social interactions and community service. From the top level of administration down to the staff, instructors and multitudes of volunteers, Aaron Academy lives out a mission to see children brought up in the knowledge and grace of the LORD.

Aaron Academy 5

Posted September 18, 2011
- a parent
I have used Aaron Academy as an umbrella school for over 10 years. They are always just a phone call away to answer any questions that I have had. Becky L. has been an amazing resource and will sit down and meet to discuss needs, resources, credits, etc. We love Aaron Academy and will continue to use them for our umbrella school!


Aaron Academy 3

Posted July 25, 2011
- a parent
Very happy with our choice to go with Aaron Academy as our Umbrella School 2 years ago, and again this year for 3rd grade. Curriculum classes start to pick up this year for our child's age, and there is a decent selection to choose from. As for the people that are complaining about the courses offered, I say the whole point of you deciding to home school your child is so that YOU can be their teacher, not rely wholly on what the school offers. From what my wife and I have found locally, Aaron Academy's offered courses are on par with other church and group based programs offering classes to home schoolers. The folks we've dealt with in the main office are polite, return our phone calls and keep us updated with emails. The only problem I've seen the few times I've been in the office is the other parents letting their children run wild, or expecting to drop their kids off and the staff manage them while the parent stands around and texts on their phone. Over all, Aaron Academy meets our needs, has been great in helping us getting started and we look forward to more years with them.

Aaron Academy 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Homeschool umbrella...what promises do you mean? Always been prompt with me and my family. People do the best they can, in my opinion A+. Good christian environment.

Aaron Academy 1

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
People running school make promises they cannot keep and let down students and parents. Will not return calls or emails half the time. Weak academics. Stay away!


Aaron Academy 5

Posted March 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Aaron Academy 1

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aaron Academy
645 E Main St, Hendersonville, TN  37075
(615) 826-2595
Last modified Aaron Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Aaron Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top