Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
576 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pope John Paul Ii High School 5

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
JPII has the best to offer to every student. The community is amazing and the academics are very challenging for an intelligent student. I am so happy we picked JPII, it is well worth the drive. The teachers are top notch and are always available for help. We are blessed to be part of this school.

Pope John Paul Ii High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
I would like to thank all of the teachers for their dedication and hard work. You all are the best of the best!


Pope John Paul Ii High School 5

Posted October 14, 2014
- a student
After attending a metro public high school my freshman year, I decided to transfer to Pope. I absolutely loved it. There's a place for everyone. The students and teachers really make you feel welcome and want to get to know you. The teachers will take extra time after school to talk to you and help you understand any material. This school really prepared me for college. As a senior in college, I can honestly say Pope's classes were harder than any of the college courses I have taken. That's a good thing because I have not felt overwhelmed in my college experience so far. I would definitely recommend this school to anyone that is interested in being apart of a true educational and family type community.

Pope John Paul Ii High School 5

Posted February 01, 2014
- a parent
It is the best school in the state of Tennessee. My son attended this awesome school for 4 years. Graduating 2014, the teachers are so smart and always helping their students. The headmaster Weber is a great man and had made this school rate very high. The school has so many activities to become a part of. I would refer this school to everyone love God. Thank you God for allowing me to see it through this awesome school.

Pope John Paul Ii High School 5

Posted January 04, 2014
- a parent
Outstanding school, with dedicated faculty and staff. My kids loved the place, and they were both challenged through-out. There's a real optimism to this place--what kids are capable of achieving, and for my kids, that optimism was contagious. My son, who had a tendency to "cruise" in his earlier days of high school, became a serious student by the end and even went to Calculus tutorials at 6:45 a.m. in his senior year--voluntarily! I credit the teachers, who are both at the very top of their profession but also seem to love their students and pull the best out of them. Top rated school. Recommend it without conditions.


Pope John Paul Ii High School 5

Posted June 14, 2013
- a parent
If you want your child to be challenged a parent can not go wrong with this school. My child was in a gifted program in a public school in a nearby county. For high school, we chose to place her at JP2 and have been pleased with our choice. This school has outstanding faculty and the classes are intense, but if you want your child to be overly prepared for college this is the school to be.

Pope John Paul Ii High School 5

Posted March 23, 2013
- a parent
Exactly what a private school should be. Challenging and geared towards college prep. Great caring teachers ! Send your child here and sleep easily when they are freshmen in college.

Pope John Paul Ii High School 3

Posted March 07, 2012
- a community member
I currently Attend a Public school. If PJPHS had been in the International Baccalaureate I would have signed up for this school. I am a proud roman catholic, but a public school has this extremely great program better than a Private school? that is ridiculous.


Pope John Paul Ii High School 5

Posted March 30, 2011
- a parent
Best High school hands down in the Nashville area. Great academics, with great caring teachers to help your children out at any time. Over prepare them to enter collage. Great atmosphere.

Pope John Paul Ii High School 5

Posted March 29, 2011
- a student
Not a better school in the state to prepare you for college. Teachers are willing and wanting to help at ALL times.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pope John Paul Ii High School
117 Caldwell Drive, Hendersonville, TN  37075
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (615) 822-2375
Last modified Pope John Paul Ii High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top