Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public
Hermitage, TN
Students enrolled: 300
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hermitage Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
Hermitage Elementary has been a true blessing! Education is made a priority and students are taught to actually retain information not just taught to test. There are tons of activities for the students, and the PTO is awesome!

Hermitage Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2012
- a parent
I have to admit, when I first learned (5 years ago) that we were zoned for Hermitage, I wasn't thrilled. Several of the streets that feed into it aren't anywhere I'd choose to live. BUT, I love this school. It is small enough to know most of the students by name. Families step up to help each other when needed. The principal, is firm, but kind. The teachers, for the most part, really care about the children, and aren't just there for a pay check. Of course, you'll come across a couple of teachers who are sub-par, but the great ones more than outweigh the below average ones!


Hermitage Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2011
- a parent
We had a great run a t Hermitage E! The principle is wonderful. It is a small school and there is lots of parent involvement!

Hermitage Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Hermitage Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hermitage Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2007
- a community member
I as a grandparent think that Hermitage Elementary is a great school.

Hermitage Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
I have a child in the 2nd grade at Hermitage Elementary, and he has had an excellent experience. The teachers are friendly and encouraging. It is great when your child loves to go to school. The faculty and staff know him by name, and that is a great feeling.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hermitage Elementary School
3800 Plantation Dr, Hermitage, TN  37076
(615) 885-8838
Last modified Hermitage Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hermitage Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top