Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
339 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Marys School 5

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
Our child has been a student at St. Mary's for 5 years and started in the Pre-K program. The curriculum is wonderful, the teachers are fabulous and the religious instruction is fantastic. Any concerns that we have had about our child and his progress has been addressed with care and concern. I cannot see any reason why we would ever want to send our child anywhere else.

St. Marys School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Ann Graham helped our child so much in Kindergarten. She alerted us that she felt that there were some things that he was struggling with so that we could get him the help that he needed. She then worked on making modifications for him so that he could excel and thrive.


St. Marys School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
It has a very demanding curriculum which challenges each student to excel in each subject.

St. Marys School 5

Posted February 16, 2015
- a parent
I have three children currently enrolled, all of whom previously attended public school. The difference in the environment and the curriculum are amazing. My children are learning so much more than they did in public school, and they are finally academically challenged at SMS. The Catholic values taught at home are being reinforced every school day. I am so thankful for St. Mary's and would recommend it to Catholic or Non-Catholics alike, for the excellent education this school provides.

St. Marys School 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
I have 4 children , 2 have completed k-8, the other 2 currently enrolled. Hands down, the formation of my children are exceptional. Well rounded, respectful and hard working . I love the new curriculum. I am catholic and appreciate the reenforcement of our faith at home. There is always room for improvement and administration handles this need with careful and thoughtful execution.


St. Marys School 5

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
I have two sons who are now excelling in high school in honors and AP classes after attending St. Mary's k-8. They also were both recognized as Duke scholars in 7th grade. And in fact yesterday my oldest was interviewing at Vanderbilt University in hopes of attending after high school graduation. This has been possible because of the excellent education they received at St. Mary's, from very gifted, caring educators. I have three children currently enrolled at St. Mary's, who are all happily challenged and succeeding. They love the new curriculum and are enjoying learning Latin which I believe will benefit them the rest of their lives. I love St. Mary's because I know my children are receiving a superb education in the light of Christ's truth. And the Dominican Sisters reflect the love and holiness of Christ that we are all called to but which is rarely seen in the world today; I am thankful my children have witnessed this example.

St. Marys School 5

Posted January 09, 2015
- a parent
My husband and I feel so blessed to have our two daughters attend St. Mary's! We have been so pleased with the new, classical-based curriculum and the introduction to Latin. Both of our daughters are flourishing with the new curriculum and they seem to love what they are learning. I credit a lot of that enthusiasm to the excellent teachers and the loving environment that abounds throughout the school atmosphere. St. Mary's has a long history of academic excellence and it still holds true today!

St. Marys School 5

Posted December 30, 2014
- a parent
A family school that you want to be a part of! I have three children that all go to school at St. Mary's and I could not be happier!


St. Marys School 1

Posted December 11, 2014
- a parent
We have one child at this school. My child will NOT be back after Christmas! We have had so many problems! This school is not a Christian environment. It seems they pick who they will treat with dignity.. Good luck if you are on the other end. My child has been picked on by students and staff. We have tried to communicate are concerns but feel it has been blown off.

St. Marys School 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
My wife and I are so blessed that St. Mary's continues the strong educational heritage of the Catholic church. As parents of two current students, we have found St. Mary's to be an open, friendly, engaging and wholly professional school with excellent teachers, staff, facilities and curriculum. We look forward to many great years at St. Mary's and plan on enrolling our youngest there soon. Thank you St. Mary's for all you do to educate our children, body, mind and spirit!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Marys School
1665 Hwy 45 By Pass, Jackson, TN  38305
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (731) 668-2525
Last modified St. Marys School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top