Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jasper Elementary School 3

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
I have a child in the first grade who is struggling with reading and there is only so much I can do at home because I work full time. Many of the parents seem to be frustrated. My child is struggling and there just don't seem to be any resources available to help him.

Jasper Elementary School 1

Posted March 10, 2011
- a parent
The worst rated school in the valley,and for very good reason.The princapal will not even hear concerns from parents about short comings of staff.Lots of parents i have talked to feel the same way.


Jasper Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2010
- a parent
This school is excellent. The teachers and principal really try to improve the education of the students. They go above and beyond what is expected of a school. I am so glad that my children can go to this public school

Jasper Elementary School 1

Posted March 15, 2009
- a parent
We moved here from another school in the county and we do not care for this school. The principal has not been helpful in making my daughter comfortable in her changed environment. He put her with a teacher who is not kid fiendly and not organized. We are very diappointed and saddened by our change in schools.

Jasper Elementary School 4

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
I have had two students attend JES and one that is currently attending. I must say that all of the teachers that I have dealt with were all very professional, friendly and seemed to care about my children. I feel like my children should be proud of their education from JES.


Jasper Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2007
- a parent
JES is a wonderful school....my daughter loves it. She looks forward to going to school everyday. I'm glad that she goes to a school that encourages all of the students to be the best that they can be everyday.

Jasper Elementary School 1

Posted September 25, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jasper Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2006
- a parent
Jasper Elementary provides a quality education for the students. The school encourages parental involvement which is vital to a students education. JES has an excellent enrichment program for the students. They get to enjoy going to art, music, gym, guidance, and library throughout the week. Overall, the school excellent due to the great leadership of the principals and the quality of the teachers! I am glad my children attend such a great school.


Jasper Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jasper Elementary School 4

Posted March 14, 2005
- a parent
I enjoy my daughter(Kindergarten) being at JES. The faculty and staff are very helpful and energetic. They each search for new ways to keep the children interested. They try their best to focus one on one with each child under their supervision. The only problem I see is the lack of extracarricular activities for afterschool, i.e. reading tutors, math tudors, etc. Overall though this is a school with many academic achievments and overall satisfaction for students and parents alike.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jasper Elementary School
495 Warrior Dr, Jasper, TN  37347
(423) 942-2110
Last modified Jasper Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jasper Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top