Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Happy Valley Elementary School 4

Posted February 26, 2013
- a parent
My older son attended this school from Kindergarten through 5th grade and he is now getting his Master's degree. They gave him a good foundation for learning. He also attended the after school care program.

Happy Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
I believe they have the true interest of the child in their teaching and policies. They have good parent participation and community support.


Happy Valley Elementary School 1

Posted February 06, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Happy Valley Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Happy Valley Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Happy Valley Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2008
- a parent
My child just graduated from kindergarten this morning. I have been impressed from the first moment we stepped foot in the school. Great afterschool program. A+.

Happy Valley Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Happy Valley Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2005
- a parent
This school does have some incredible teachers. Some that go way beyond the call of duty. I would pass up a better job, if I had to move away from this school. Safe, warm, educational environment. It is a priviledge for my children to attend this school!


Happy Valley Elementary School 4

Posted July 29, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Happy Valley Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2004
- a parent
Happy Valley Elementary has the best teachers in the county! I have worked with oer half of the teachers while substituting as well as being a parent of a child in Kindergarten! The Kindergarten program and teachers are the best, and the most personable of any I have ever met! Thank you for a wonderful staff and great school! Crystal Blackburn

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Happy Valley Elementary School
1840 Milligan Hw, Johnson City, TN  37601
(423) 547-4028
Last modified Happy Valley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Happy Valley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top