Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Johnson City, TN
Students enrolled: 545

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2013
- a parent
THE BEST SCHOOL EVER!!!!!!!!!!! Wish I could give more stars.I am a parent of 3 that attend this school and I am always welcomed to visit the classes.Teachers are wonderful

Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2013
- a parent
I must say we absolutely love this school! My daughter has been attending it for 2 1/2 years...she loves learning and going to school everyday. The teachers push the children to excel, but never more than each child is able and they are always there to help and talk with parents. I believe that mountain view deserves more stars than just 5 but that's all they gave me to work with. Every time I have had to talk to any one of the teachers or the principle, they have always wanted the best for the children and in the end that is my goal as well!!! Just a wonderful school, I cannot say enough good things about it...if you live in the area, I would highly recommend sending your son or daughter here!


Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
This school by far is the BEST school in Tennessee! Excellent teachers, staff, principal!

Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2008
- a parent
Up to date in Tech equipment; Most important teachers are great...

Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
This school, being title 1, has access to so many resources. I never have to worry about which teachers my kids will get because they are all very talented.


Mountain View Elementary School 1

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mountain View Elementary School 1

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted December 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2004
- a parent
My son absolutely blossomed when we enrolled him in Mountain View. He had been attending another school within the same system. I'm not sure what changed but he became a completely different child. All of a sudden he was excited about school, eager to spend time reading in the evenings, and wanted to share all of the wonderful things he had learned during the day. He really enjoyed getting to use the computer lab and loved his music, art, and creative movement classes. The atmosphere is warm and every staff member I have encountered has been caring and attentive to our needs. I do want to offer praise for my son's second grade teacher, Ms. Delph, as I feel her dedication to challenging my son was instrumental to his success over the past year. Thank you so much, Ms. Delph!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain View Elementary School
907 King Springs Rd, Johnson City, TN  37601
(423) 434-5260
Last modified Mountain View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mountain View Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top