Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fairmont Elementary School 1

Posted August 03, 2014
- a teacher
If your children are not wealthy, white and well behaved STAY AWAY! Principal McGillis is abrasive, unkind to the point of cruelty and rules instead of runs what was once a wonderful school. Don't do this to your children.

Fairmont Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
A client recently insisted on looking only in Fairmont district because of what she described as the "absolutely fabulous reading program." I hear this kind of thing a lot.


Fairmont Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
I would describe this school as being an all rounder, with great teachers willing to go the extra mile to assist students and parents. PTA meetings are fantastic and get everyone involved in extra curricular activities. In a short time I have seen my son flourish academically in English, maths and science. The teaching environment is clean and friendly and the Principal is fab, always present and willing to help. The school has won so many awards, no surprise off course given the high standards...

Fairmont Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Fairmont is a great school, and they are in orogress of bulding on to the school to make it even better.

Fairmont Elementary School 1

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fairmont Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
Lindamood Bell reading program has been a real blessing for my child. His reading has soared through his active participation. The teachers really care about the children and even the office staff is wonderfully courteous and warm. The new school building will make this great school even nicer. Top notch principal, always visible to parents and willing to 'get it done'!

Fairmont Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2009
- a parent
Great Teachers Wonderful Principal Learning Students Excellent School

Fairmont Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2008
- a parent
Fairmont serves a diverse population of students. The teachers and staff manage to provide exceptional individual attention to both my children. We are thrilled with everyone's effort at Fairmont.


Fairmont Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
I give this school a 10. My daughter has been at this school now for 4 years and the staff there is the best and I will miss this school next year and so will my daughter

Fairmont Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
I think this school is awesome and filled withlove andhas the best teachers I have ever meet.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairmont Elementary School
1405 Lester Harris Rd, Johnson City, TN  37601
(423) 434-5275
Last modified Fairmont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fairmont Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.