Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fairmont Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted January 12, 2016
- a parent
If the teacher is rude to a parent,how can they expect the children to develop respect?

Fairmont Elementary School 1

Posted November 23, 2015
- a community member
This school basically shuns children if they do not always have a book in their hand. Completely ruined reading for me as I got older.


Fairmont Elementary School 1

Posted August 03, 2014
- a teacher
If your children are not wealthy, white and well behaved STAY AWAY! Principal McGillis is abrasive, unkind to the point of cruelty and rules instead of runs what was once a wonderful school. Don't do this to your children.

Fairmont Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
A client recently insisted on looking only in Fairmont district because of what she described as the "absolutely fabulous reading program." I hear this kind of thing a lot.

Fairmont Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
I would describe this school as being an all rounder, with great teachers willing to go the extra mile to assist students and parents. PTA meetings are fantastic and get everyone involved in extra curricular activities. In a short time I have seen my son flourish academically in English, maths and science. The teaching environment is clean and friendly and the Principal is fab, always present and willing to help. The school has won so many awards, no surprise off course given the high standards...


Fairmont Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Fairmont is a great school, and they are in orogress of bulding on to the school to make it even better.

Fairmont Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
Lindamood Bell reading program has been a real blessing for my child. His reading has soared through his active participation. The teachers really care about the children and even the office staff is wonderfully courteous and warm. The new school building will make this great school even nicer. Top notch principal, always visible to parents and willing to 'get it done'!

Fairmont Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2009
- a parent
Great Teachers Wonderful Principal Learning Students Excellent School


Fairmont Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2008
- a parent
Fairmont serves a diverse population of students. The teachers and staff manage to provide exceptional individual attention to both my children. We are thrilled with everyone's effort at Fairmont.

Fairmont Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
I give this school a 10. My daughter has been at this school now for 4 years and the staff there is the best and I will miss this school next year and so will my daughter

Nearby schools

Fairmont Elementary School
1405 Lester Harris Avenue, Johnson City, TN  37601
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (423) 434-5275
Last modified Fairmont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top