Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Johnson City, TN
Students enrolled: 459

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
All the youngsters in my family have been students of woodland and now as I am a parant of 3 and will soon to be 4 students at woodland we have had great experances !! The teachers are great all the staff are friendly and the principal is great!!! I would recommend woodland to any student and parant!!!!!

Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2010
- a parent
i have had two children go through this school. both had an excellent experience. honestly, i have no complaints at all. the teachers are extremely committed and energetic, they really care about the students and they work HARD to help everyone succeed. there were a few situations where some kids were acting bully-ish toward my kids and the teachers handled it perfectly - they protected my children while guiding the other child into a more positive direction, rather than responding negatively, which just reinforces a sense of alienation and makes the situation worse. my kids have fond memories of their time there and they often want to go back and visit their old teachers. that says a lot! there has been a lot of upheaval and flakiness with the principals in and out over the years, but it has not stopped the teachers from doing a wonderful job.


Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2010
- a parent
I absolutely loved this school! My daughter's teachers were wonderful! Dr. Crowe is great, and knows all of the students by name. My daughter was challenged and did very well. Her teachers let her work at her level, and she amazed me with how much she learned. We are so sad to be moving!

Woodland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
Woodland is a excellent school, this is our 3rd year and we love it!

Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2010
- a parent
I'm very pleased with Woodland, the teachers, and the principal. We moved here from out of state where my 2nd grader was attending a private school. I tried to tour two other top rated Johnson City schools, where one school couldn't figure out how to give me a tour and the other left that job to a low level admin assistant. I called Woodland one morning and asked to stop by that day. When I did, the principal Dr. Crowe stopped what she was doing and gave me a personal tour of the school. Neither she or the teachers have let me down since. When my daughter was feeling unchallenged, I met with her teacher and she immediately 'amped' up the academics, addressing everything from classroom friendships to a slight speech lisp. I couldn't he happier!


Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2009
- a community member
I am a grandparant of a 1st. grade student there. He was excepted last year as a kindergardener. I am so excited he has learned so much from his principle who is very supurb, and his teachers. It makes a huge difference were you send your children to school. I feel like he is getting the best education there. He is a tution student and every dime has paid off. Thanks Woodland Elementary for giving my grandson the opportunities he needs to grow. His parents and himself love to participate in all the activites there they have to offer...

Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
Our Family has been apart of the Woodland team for 8 yrs. I don't use the word team loosely. The teachers we have experienced have all teamed with us in giving our children a wonderful learning environment , and a bright future. I am proud to be a parent of 3 Woodland students, approaching on #4. I am sure my last child will also benefit from the caring staff at Woodland.

Woodland Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2007
- a parent
We have been at Woodland for 6 years and we do not want to leave. Woodland is an excellent school with wonderful, caring teachers. They excel in academics and have a tremendous music, PE,and art program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodland Elementary School
2303 Indian Ridge Rd, Johnson City, TN  37604
(423) 434-5267
Last modified Woodland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodland Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top