Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jonesborough Elementary School 1

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
I had 2 children here. It was horrible! I had to call the superintendent based on inappropriate teacher behavior, & the response i got when I brought the problem to the school's attention was nothing! If you have special needs children though, Mrs Deakin's couldn't be a better teacher, she truly cares, as does Mrs Kiser (4th)!! If you have K children, be prepared for cranky, hungry kids when picking them up cuz they eat lunch at 10:30!! If they have allergies, call the kitchen directly cuz if not, they'll serve them the foods anyway!! If you have schedules for bus riding v daycare, call the secretary to ensure they get where they are supposed to be DAILY as the teachers have sent children home rather than to daycare AFTER GETTING A NOTE! Even this wasn't an issue to admin at this school as it happened 5 times last year! There's nothing scarier than finding your 6 yr home ALONE, or having to call 5 places to locate your 10yr cuz no one knows where she was sent, only to find her at home ALONE! It's an open school so SAVE YOURSELF AND THE KIDS TRAUMA AND DRAMA, TAKE THEM ELSEWHERE!!!

Jonesborough Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 29, 2009
- a community member
JES is a wonderful school. Everyone from the front desk, principal and teachers know the children and are very friendly. They greet them of the morning and are with them to say good bye at the end of the day. Everyone is very accessible if there is a problem.


Jonesborough Elementary School 2

Posted August 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jonesborough Elementary School 4

Posted March 19, 2008
- a parent
I have to say that my experience with JES has been very positive. My daughter loves her teacher and her teacher genuinely cares about all of her students. The faculty is very accessible and very willing to help with any questions. I look forward to many years and knowing that my little girl is in good hands!

Jonesborough Elementary School 2

Posted July 20, 2007
- a parent
this school and it's administrative staff are kidding themselves. I have not had the same experience with providing the materials for each individual child as needed. maybe true if you have a need in a lower area, but advanced children get no additional help or materials. i wish i could send them to johnson city schools, but will choose to home-school to keep them out of jonesborough.


Jonesborough Elementary School 1

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jonesborough Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2005
- a parent
This is the best school in the Washington County School District. My child is a fourth grade student, and has had the best education while attending Jonesborough Elementary. The school staff is always willing to help, and the teachers treat each and every child with respect.

Jonesborough Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2004
- a parent
this is a great school. i like it when you walk in staff and teachers know you and which child is yours. they have a great school all around. my son had transferred schools to jes and it was easy for him to change with no problems.the teachers are great at keeping the student at a learning level that fits his/her needs.and if they see fit they have extra classes such as math and reading to help work one on one with each childs and there needs. it is a wonderful school.


Jonesborough Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jonesborough Elementary School
306 Forest Dr, Jonesborough, TN  37659
(423) 753-1180
Last modified Jonesborough Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jonesborough Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top