Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
8-12
Public
Kingsport, TN
Students enrolled: 582

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sullivan North High School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2010
- a parent
My daughter graduated from Sullivan North in 1995 receiving a wonderful education and forming friendships from students and teachers that have lasted well into adulthood. I work at the highschool now and it is the best kept secret around. Our administrators, faculty and staff are the most caring that I have ever been around. If a student has a need, financial or just a little encouragement I have seen it given from custodians to principals. This is the most caring group of people I have ever seen.

Sullivan North High School 3

Posted August 25, 2010
- a community member
Sometimes I felt that kids who didn't try to do their best had more opportunities here than the more advanced students. Remedial type classes went ahead with very few students, but AP classes would be canceled because less than 13 had signed up. There are a few wonderful teachers at North, but the mediocre ones far outweigh them. When I graduated there were only 4 AP classes, and the only other worthwhile classes were designated as honors. The rest required very little effort from anyone.


Sullivan North High School 5

Posted January 11, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sullivan North High School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a student
I graduated from North High School in 2005...I had some of the best teachers any student could have!!! It's an Outstanding School,But it could use a little help!!!

Sullivan North High School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a student
Sullivan North High School strives on their commitment to oversee ultimate success within its student body. With sky-rocketing academic and athletic programs, Sullivan North allows students a journey of a lifetime and opportunities to excel throughout life. The future will only bring about even more successful individuals and an astonishing community of young adults within the Sullivan North High School surrounding.


Sullivan North High School 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sullivan North High School 5

Posted September 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sullivan North High School 4

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sullivan North High School 5

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sullivan North High School 5

Posted October 06, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sullivan North High School
2533 J B Dennis Bypass, Kingsport, TN  37660
(423) 354-1400
Last modified Sullivan North High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sullivan North High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top