Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Kingsport, TN
Students enrolled: 851
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robinson Middle School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a community member
I just finished the 6th grade at Robinson and i can defiantly say that this has been the best school year i have ever had! The teachers make special connections with us, but still leave room for a lot of learning. I was on team 6-2 and everything was absolutely wonderful! We had so much fun and i still kept straight A's. On the first day of school i thought that the teachers would be harsh but they are so nice! I was also concerned that older kids could bully easily, but each grade has their own hallway. Also i was worried that i wouldn't find my class rooms, but the academic classes are all adjacent to on another. I wouldn't want to go to another school.

Robinson Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2013
- a community member
Robinson Middle School is a fantastic school with outstanding teachers. I am heading into my first year at Dobyns Bennett this year and I think I am very well prepared. The teachers, especially my 8th grade year, were fantastic. Specifically, the Math and Science departments thrive in all grades. I am very excited to have a younger sister attending at RNR this year, and I know she will do great. I want to add that because of the fantastic education from my teachers, I am taking all honors classes this year, including Unified 9, a math that Science Hill has never even thought about offering
1 person found this helpful


Robinson Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2011
- a community member
I went to Sevier all three years of my middle school experience, and I hated it. Go redskins.
1 person found this helpful

Robinson Middle School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is finishing up 6th grade at Robinson and she made the transition from elementary school to middle school very easily because of the teachers and school in general. She loves it there and I am very pleased with her progress and the teachers.

Robinson Middle School
no rating

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
My 12 year old daughter Dani goes to Robinson and she loves it there. It is a wonderful school and she has done really well there this year so far.


Robinson Middle School 5

Posted December 16, 2009
- a student
Robinson Middle school is the very best school i have ever been too. It is way better than Colonial Heights, Sevier, and Science Hill The teachers are awsome and hwlp you when ever you need it. Also the football, baseball, basketball, dance team, and cheerleaders are some of the best teams you will ever see. We also have a soccer program but we only play sevier and last year we beasted them!!!! GO REDSKINS (robinsons mascot)

Robinson Middle School 5

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent
Robinson is the best school every. It is way better than Sevier. Robinson is the best middle school you can ever go to. The teachers are phenomenal. I love it here.

Robinson Middle School 4

Posted June 24, 2007
- a parent
RNR is a great school overall, but there could be some improvements. For example, instead of requiring summer band camp, RNR should offer academic programs. This school really does not have much extracurricular activities available. The teachers are responsible in general, but could step up more. Parent involvement is wonderful. I see so many fathers and mothers around the school eager to help. That's definetly a plus! I'm happy my child had a chance to attend this school, but hopefully some changes will be made in priorities.


Robinson Middle School 4

Posted June 08, 2007
- a parent
I like Robinson as a school and am very impressed with the faculity there. My daughter attended Robinson and she had some personal difficulty during her attendance there. The teachers were all wonderful and she loved the school. I have children in Johnson currently and hope they all attend Robinson for their middle school experience.

Robinson Middle School 3

Posted March 29, 2007
- a student
I'd have to say that RNR is a good school overall. The facilities are new and the office is organized, which is a plus. However, the kids don't have variety nor freedom during the schoolday. It is meticulous when it comes to elective classes and very little is accomplished in them. The teachers are nice and they are willing to help students if they are asked to do so. The curiculum is taught completely to the tests which is depriving kids of an education. Worse than all other things however, is the smell in the hallways(have they never heard of febreze?). Overall though it is an adequate school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robinson Middle School
1517 Jessee Street, Kingsport, TN  37664
(423) 378-2200
Last modified Robinson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robinson Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top