Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Robinson Middle School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a community member
I just finished the 6th grade at Robinson and i can defiantly say that this has been the best school year i have ever had! The teachers make special connections with us, but still leave room for a lot of learning. I was on team 6-2 and everything was absolutely wonderful! We had so much fun and i still kept straight A's. On the first day of school i thought that the teachers would be harsh but they are so nice! I was also concerned that older kids could bully easily, but each grade has their own hallway. Also i was worried that i wouldn't find my class rooms, but the academic classes are all adjacent to on another. I wouldn't want to go to another school.

Robinson Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2013
- a community member
Robinson Middle School is a fantastic school with outstanding teachers. I am heading into my first year at Dobyns Bennett this year and I think I am very well prepared. The teachers, especially my 8th grade year, were fantastic. Specifically, the Math and Science departments thrive in all grades. I am very excited to have a younger sister attending at RNR this year, and I know she will do great. I want to add that because of the fantastic education from my teachers, I am taking all honors classes this year, including Unified 9, a math that Science Hill has never even thought about offering


Robinson Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2011
- a community member
I went to Sevier all three years of my middle school experience, and I hated it. Go redskins.

Robinson Middle School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is finishing up 6th grade at Robinson and she made the transition from elementary school to middle school very easily because of the teachers and school in general. She loves it there and I am very pleased with her progress and the teachers.

Robinson Middle School
no rating

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
My 12 year old daughter Dani goes to Robinson and she loves it there. It is a wonderful school and she has done really well there this year so far.


Robinson Middle School 5

Posted December 16, 2009
- a student
Robinson Middle school is the very best school i have ever been too. It is way better than Colonial Heights, Sevier, and Science Hill The teachers are awsome and hwlp you when ever you need it. Also the football, baseball, basketball, dance team, and cheerleaders are some of the best teams you will ever see. We also have a soccer program but we only play sevier and last year we beasted them!!!! GO REDSKINS (robinsons mascot)

Robinson Middle School 5

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent
Robinson is the best school every. It is way better than Sevier. Robinson is the best middle school you can ever go to. The teachers are phenomenal. I love it here.

Robinson Middle School 4

Posted June 24, 2007
- a parent
RNR is a great school overall, but there could be some improvements. For example, instead of requiring summer band camp, RNR should offer academic programs. This school really does not have much extracurricular activities available. The teachers are responsible in general, but could step up more. Parent involvement is wonderful. I see so many fathers and mothers around the school eager to help. That's definetly a plus! I'm happy my child had a chance to attend this school, but hopefully some changes will be made in priorities.


Robinson Middle School 4

Posted June 08, 2007
- a parent
I like Robinson as a school and am very impressed with the faculity there. My daughter attended Robinson and she had some personal difficulty during her attendance there. The teachers were all wonderful and she loved the school. I have children in Johnson currently and hope they all attend Robinson for their middle school experience.

Robinson Middle School 3

Posted March 29, 2007
- a student
I'd have to say that RNR is a good school overall. The facilities are new and the office is organized, which is a plus. However, the kids don't have variety nor freedom during the schoolday. It is meticulous when it comes to elective classes and very little is accomplished in them. The teachers are nice and they are willing to help students if they are asked to do so. The curiculum is taught completely to the tests which is depriving kids of an education. Worse than all other things however, is the smell in the hallways(have they never heard of febreze?). Overall though it is an adequate school.

Nearby schools

Robinson Middle School
1517 Jessee Street, Kingsport, TN  37664
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (423) 378-2200
Last modified Robinson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top