Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
1,050 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Webb School Of Knoxville
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
Mr. McDonAld Alex Ardison Both worked with my child and the problems last year and allowed him to graduate with his class.

Webb School Of Knoxville
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
The problem I have with this is some teachers go out of their way to make their classes difficult just because they can.


Webb School Of Knoxville
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
Most students can handle the amount of home work handed out. Then there are your average students who get overwhelmed, againI feel average students do not belong at this school. They need to raise the bar on their entrance test and just cater to those that want to learn instead of average spoiled brats who want to spend their time bullying.

Webb School Of Knoxville
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
There are students who thrive in this invironment and they are your intelligent kids. A few kids do have wonderful experience at this school.

Webb School Of Knoxville
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
No not at all. Most of the kids come from wealthy families and have a sense of intitlement. These kids don't respect other kids or even teachers.


Webb School Of Knoxville
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
No it does not. The kids get by with a lot of non sense. Not enough discipline.

Webb School Of Knoxville
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
No it does not. There is no integrity at this school. It is common trash.

Webb School Of Knoxville 5

Posted November 26, 2014
- a parent
We switched to Webb for middle school, after attending one of the better Knox County elementary schools. Both were positive experiences for us. However, Webb offers something that goes well beyond the typical school- it is an experience. We have been impressed with how enagaged the teachers and administrators are and how they thoroughly understand tweens. They take a genuine interest in the kids in academics, as well as their communication and service skills and extra activities.The lack of emphasis on weekly TCAP practice tests and the fact that they do not give grades in extra-curricular classes, allows the kids to truly focus on what is important. The other thing you really notice is that the kids are treated with complete respect- no one is yelling in the hallways, no one is managing the lunchroom. Class sizes are small (between 11-19) except for gym and this enables plenty of time for kids to ask questions and present their ideas in class. The teachers have a planning period where they literally all get together to discuss workload, children that may need special help, etc. Pacing of classes is aggressive but not too much to handle. We love everything except the cost.


Webb School Of Knoxville 5

Posted November 26, 2013
- a parent
My Grandson started Webb last yr as a kindergartener . He is now in 1st grade and we couldn't be happier with his Teachers and Angie Crabtree! She runs this School with Top-Notch precision. I feel so blessed to have such great support for our 1st grader, and look forward to seeing what the remaing yrs hold thru High School. For the previous responders that spoke of " money" being very important at Webb, We are an average family and feel NO pressure to " keep up with the Jones". Webb Lower School Faculty and Staff are the Bomb!!

Webb School Of Knoxville 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
My daughter just started 6th grade this year. She cannot help saying, "I love my school". I am pretty happy about it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Webb School Of Knoxville
9800 Webb School Lane, Knoxville, TN  37923
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (865) 291-3832
Last modified Webb School Of Knoxville is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top