Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Apostolic Christian School

Private | PK-12 | 12 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Knoxville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $93,300. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $650.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 16, 2009

Great school, great academics, great administration, great sports program
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 31, 2009

My daughter loves the school and staff! I'm so glad she can be a part of a Spirit filled school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 27, 2009

Love the school ! Wonderful Spirit filled Holy Ghost staff that truely loves your child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 26, 2009

I think this school is great. My kids have always gone to private school. This is their third school. This is the best school. They love it there. They are shown that they can have fun while still praising the Lord unlike some other schools they have been to.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 22, 2008

Great environment. Teachers actually care about the students and encourage them to succeed.
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 16, 2008

This was a great decision on my part. The smaller classroom size and the christian environment has helped my child learn faster and easier. She has matured and not been exposed to the problems faced at many public schools in the area
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 26, 2005

Wonderful school! Smaller class size which enables them to provide individual attention. My child loves the school and the teachers. Best decision we ever made!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2005

My child has always attended Apostolic Christian School and I plan on him graduating from this fine institution. The staff is very attentive about the well being of its students and is constantly working to better my son s education. I feel that at ACS my child is getting the best education available and is also being prepared for life. If you care for your children as much as I care about mine, enrolling them in Apostolic Christian School would be the wisest investment you can ever make.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 56% 67%
Black 33% 23%
Two or more races 4% 1%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 2%
Hispanic 2% 7%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% 0%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Other

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

5020 Pleasant Ridge Road
Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone: (865) 523-5261

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT