Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Knoxville, TN
Students enrolled: 1,139

4 stars
Based on 43 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


49 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


A L Lotts Elementary School 4

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
I have had three kids go to A.L.Lotts and have been a parent there for 8 years. I am involved with the school and teachers on a weekly bases. This is a great school. I love the teachers!! We have great parent support, a great PTA, nice staff and a great group of kids. I look forward to spending another 4 years at Lotts. We have had a lot of principal turn over (thus the 3 stars in leadership), but hopefully that will stop.

A L Lotts Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
Such a great school. The teachers really care about the students and try to create the best learning environment possible.


A L Lotts Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
My school is A. L. Lotts Elementary, Westland Drive Knoxville,, Tn. a wonderful school with caring Teachers and Staff and students who are encouraged daily to always," I will do my personal best". This is not just a motto but a way of life at A. L. Lotts.

A L Lotts Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2011
- a parent
I have three children currently at A.L. Lotts. This is a wonderful school with dedicated teachers, administrators and parents. The standardized test scores that the state used to evaluate the school systems are always much higher at this school than most others in the county. I am very fortunate to live between Bluegrass Elementary and A.L. Lotts. Either school is excellent and it just happened that my kids are zoned for A.L. Lotts. The quality of the schools in this area was the driving force when we bought a home in this area.

A L Lotts Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2011
- a community member
This school is great! The teachers are great. The PTA is great. Even the homework is great. I love this school. I recommend this school.


A L Lotts Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2010
- a parent
This is an excellent school. The teachers and staff really care about the kids and the PTA is awsome.

A L Lotts Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Our school has the best most caring teachers and parents. We truly exemplify the best in a community school.

A L Lotts Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Lotts operates like a family. The teachers, staff, and parents are such a cohesive unit, that you know your kids are well taken care of. The kids love learning and getting up for school, and that says more than any words!


A L Lotts Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Most are great teachers who really care!

A L Lotts Elementary School 1

Posted August 28, 2010
- a parent
My child just started kindergarden here this year. From what I've seen so far, I am definitely NOT impressed. I don't know about the other K teachers there, but my child's is not very attentive. She does not relate to the children very well at all. She seems more all about rules. VERY VERY strict, and that is NOT what our 5 year olds need at this time in their lives. I could understand for older children, but this is KINDERGARDEN for goodness sakes!!! My message for my childs teacher...lighten up!!! Make my child and everyone else's feel more at ease and more at home here, so they can have a positive first year of learning experience! You are not treating these kids very nicely. You are NOT explaining things to them very well. I am EXTREMELY disappointed with this teacher.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

A L Lotts Elementary School
9320 Westland Dr, Knoxville, TN  37922
(865) 539-8611
Last modified A L Lotts Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
A L Lotts Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. Top