Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christenberry Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2016
- a parent
I have been so fortunate that my children have attended Christenberry Elementary. While at Christenberry and once they moved to middle and high school, they have scored well on standardized tests like the ACT and TCAPs. More importantly, school staff help students learn to be good citizens and get along with students from diverse backgrounds. I currently have one child enrolled and I couldn't be more pleased. The school has a unique culture that is hard to capture in a few words.

Christenberry Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
My school is awesome ! Constantly improving,and helping students learn through computer tech knowledge , and personal instruction.


Christenberry Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2013
- a community member
Christenberry is a great school with thoughtful, bright teachers. It's in a wonderful (and walk-able) historic and diverse neighborhood. I wish they had a better budget to afford digital tools as that is the future of society.

Christenberry Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My daughter's school is Chistenberry Elementary. The teachers and the principals make sure that the children are safe at all times. They have made great strides to make sure the children have protection each day with a new saftey officer and a phone outside the office doors to make sure no one enters that should not be there.

Christenberry Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2010
- a parent
The teachers all really care for the students and the kids are well disciplined and motivated. It is just a wonderful school and I wouldn't change a thing.


Christenberry Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Christenberry has one of the best learning and working environments that I have ever seen in a school. The staff truly cares about their students, the community, and their colleagues. There is passion for educating and loving students at this school like I have never seen before.

Christenberry Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 03, 2009
- a parent
My 5 year old has cerebral palsy and I have to say they have done an excellent job caring for her this year! Thank you Mrs. Glasheen you are a wonderful teacher!

Christenberry Elementary School 3

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
As a parent coming from Virginia Beach my children were actually ahead of their classmates which was a bit concerning. The teachers are great I love the involvment of the arts and science and the communication is there. Just have to remember this is a Tennessee school but out of all of them I have seen I do belive this is the best


Christenberry Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 03, 2008
- a parent
This school is exceptional in everyway. The kids and their learning is the number one priority for every teacher in this school.My daughter started out behind her class and by the end of the year was ahead of her class.

Christenberry Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
Christberry does an excellent job with the students.I do,how ever,think improvement could be made concerning any issues that may come up involving teachers and students.(I.E. The way the meeting is set up when there is a conflicting story between teacher and child

Nearby schools

Christenberry Elementary School
927 Oglewood Avenue, Knoxville, TN  37917
(865) 594-8500
Last modified Christenberry Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top