Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Knoxville, TN
Students enrolled: 1,464
 

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cedar Bluff Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
Cedar Bluff Elementary School has a rating of 5 stars from the moment you enter the building as the office staff is friendly and helpful as well as the staff of the cafeteria and a great job is done by both areas that help make up a great school. Next the library is a well run also. The big highlight of Cedar Bluff Elementary are the teachers and the administrative staff. I am proud to say we have a family member attending Cedar Bluff Elementary School and the success that has come to our sons who attended Cedar Bluff Elementary during the 70. Teachers are dedicated to educating the children and that is the key to success. Let's not forget the ones ho get all of us out of the parking lots every afternoon. The traffic guards do a great job. Betty Gross

Cedar Bluff Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2014
- a parent
Our daughter is studying in this school from kindergarten. Now she is in 3rd grade. She loves her school. We are totally satisfied with the school and our daughter's progress. Thanks to all the teachers and other staff. We are going to join our son also.


Cedar Bluff Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter switched to this school mid-year in Kindergarten and suddenly soared. The teachers are wonderful and attentive and engaging and the advantages of a large school were everywhere, from countless new computers in the library to countless extra-curricular activities and arts and music and sports.

Cedar Bluff Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2013
- a parent
I love Cedar Bluff Elementary. All 3 of my children have attend, the teachers have always been so helpful and I feel really care about my children!

Cedar Bluff Elementary School 1

Posted April 16, 2013
- a parent
Not impressed at all with the school. We will not be sending our back next year.


Cedar Bluff Elementary School 4

Posted March 04, 2013
- a parent
My experience with Cedar Bluff elementary has been great both socially and with the quality of education. Both my children have been in attendance since K and are now in 4th and 5th grade.

Cedar Bluff Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2011
- a parent
My experience at Cedar Bluff has been extremely positive with my son, who will be entering 3rd grade in the fall. I was less impressed with his 1st grade teacher than K or 2, but he still progressed well and seemed to enjoy school. CBS deserves parent and community support.

Cedar Bluff Elementary School 4

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cedar Bluff Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2009
- a parent
I really love this school. The teachers are so nice and helpful. My daughter is somewhat shy and reserved, but the teacher and staff have made such a huge difference in her. She is more vocal and confident and social. It is great to see her so happy. My daughter loves her teacher and has made great friends. I get emails from her teacher about how she is doing and I love the website! The PTSA is the best! They really are very hands on. I really do believe that this is the very best primary school in the city, hands down.

Cedar Bluff Elementary School 3

Posted November 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar Bluff Elementary School
705 North Cedar Bluff Road, Knoxville, TN  37923
(865) 539-7721
Last modified Cedar Bluff Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cedar Bluff Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top