Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Knoxville, TN
Students enrolled: 1,216
 

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Karns Elementary School 3

Posted February 16, 2012
- a parent
My son had this same teacher in the fourth grade and we loved her. She was a lot of fun and she is a very good teacher. He learned a lot and did very well in the fith grade.

Karns Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2011
- a parent
I have 3 children. All three attended this school and I have been pleased with every experience. I love this school. They have wonderful teachers who care about the students. The parents in this area are always so involved.


Karns Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2011
- a parent
Karns is great!! I have two children who attend Karns and I cannot say enough wonderful things about this school. It has an administration that listens to parents and seems to really work at making it a great school. The teachers are dedicated and energetic. I have driven by many times after hours and seen many of them still there working!! Families....Wow! Parents are involved and interested in making the school great. Hope you will get the chance to experience Karns first hand.

Karns Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
They build relationships between parent teacher, student and academics. They believe in building self esteem, promoting positive character traits and values. My grandaughter is the fith generation to attend this school, and although the staff and building has changed, the foundation still remains!

Karns Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
My son is in the 3rd grade a t Karns and is in his 4th year there. We have had nothing but exceptional teachers - Mrs. Knight, Mrs. Berrier, Mrs. Wiley, Mrs. Byrd. We are relocating with a job change out of state and saying goodbye to this school and it's students and staff will be one of the saddest things we do.


Karns Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Karns Elementary School 4

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Karns Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
Having held a position of employment that has allowed me the opportunity to have first hand knowlege and rapport with several Knox County schools and their faculty, I feel I have a unique point of view as to how Karns Elementary stacks up against the others in our county. Sadly, I beleive Karns is average at best. Certainly, there are some stand-out staff at Karns but as a whole Karns lacks the spirit and pride I have witnessed from other schools in our county and I beleive that spirit and pride either originates or fails to originate with the staff. Kudos to Mr. Grimac. I don't have a child in his class but when you drive by the playground its obvious who loves his job!


Karns Elementary School 3

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Karns Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children have attended Karns Elementary.The teachers there are awesome and always ready to go that extra mile if a student needs help.And the best thing is parents are always welcome.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Karns Elementary School
8108 Beaver Ridge Road, Knoxville, TN  37931
(865) 539-7767
Last modified Karns Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Karns Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top