Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2
Public
Knoxville, TN
Students enrolled: 333

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunnyview Primary School 5

Posted September 20, 2012
- a parent
We love this small community feel school. The teachers are happy, friendly and pleasant. The school is Clean and beautifully painted - definatly lives up to its name. So glad we are part of this school.

Sunnyview Primary School 5

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
Children seem to be learning a lot and enjoying the school. Also, the student/teacher ratio is only 19.


Sunnyview Primary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff are committed and dedicated to providing their students with an excellent education in a warm, caring, friendly environment

Sunnyview Primary School 5

Posted July 27, 2008
- a parent
My daughter went to sunnyview for K - 2nd grade. It was such a pleasant experience. The teachers are very attentive to the child's needs and the principle was wonderful.

Sunnyview Primary School 5

Posted September 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sunnyview Primary School 5

Posted September 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sunnyview Primary School 5

Posted July 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sunnyview Primary School 2

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sunnyview Primary School 0
no rating

Posted July 16, 2007
- a parent
I have 2 children at sunny view...my son is not ready to go on to 1st grade and they would not allow me to hold him back...my daughter had a bad teacher whom was pulled from teaching during the middle of the year...my daughter makes very good grades and is above average in all subjects...but she has ADHD and I feel that she was not given the best education due to poor judgement on picking teachers...this next year I will join the PTA and I will be heard...over all I do think this could be a great school if more parents get involed...

Sunnyview Primary School 5

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
My child just completed Kindergarten at Sunnyview and I could not be happier. His Reading and Math skills are above grade level, he ENJOYS attending school, and I love the fact that the school welcomes volunteers. The teachers and principal are amazing. Isaac was actually accepted into the Honors program at a local Magnet school and we are relinquishing our spot, because we LOVE Sunnyview so much. They do lack extracurricular activities such as Spanish or Soccer, but my husband and I have decided to supplement those with private programs. At Sunnyview, your child will receive a private school education at a public school price!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunnyview Primary School
412 Bagwell Rd, Knoxville, TN  37924
(865) 594-1173
Last modified Sunnyview Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Sunnyview Primary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top